We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Steamboat
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We just returned from a great stay at The Inn at Steamboat. What a great place to stay while enjoying the excellent skiing Steamboat has to offer. Todd and his entire staff at the Inn were friendly, attentive and enjoyable. It's such a pleasure to take our family and stay at a family run place. The Inn was very clean and quiet. The rooms are nicely furnished and comfortable. We had a family suite and the four of us had plenty of room to spread out. With all our ski gear that's really saying something! Free wifi is always a plus and the breakfast was filling and tasty! The shuttle service to the mountain and into town was like having a private driver. A quick call and the shuttle would be there in minutes! Not having to drive into town and find a place to park after a long day of skiing was heaven! Not only would we recommend a stay at The Inn at Steamboat, we'd stay there again in a flash!

Room Tip: The family suite with two twins in a separate room was very comfortable!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dm-familytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in the cleanlieness of The Inn, thank you noticing. I'm glad you enjoyed our shuttle service, it makes getting around Steamboat effortless. Hope to see you back this summer!
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Steamboat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 415 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

My son and I had a quick trip to Steamboat to get some Spring skiing in. We found the Inn on Tripadvisor. Very personal service, everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The van drivers gave great tips as to where to catch some untracked powder on the mountain!!

The shuttle runs you wherever you want to go - to the mountain, downtown for dinner - drop off and pick up - never took more than 15 minutes to be picked up.

Included breakfast was solid - no frills but a good variety (cereal, muffins, yogurt, fruit and make your own waffle).

The room was clean and felt "homey" - not like a commercial chain. The bed was comfortable (and I have back issues), shower was great after a long day skiing. All in all it was a great trip and great stay. GREAT bang for the buck IMO.

We will be back if/when we come back to Steamboat Springs!

John

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jshegda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm glad you found The Inn to be so clean and "homey" feeling. Our shuttle service is new this year and it makes getting around in Steamboat effortless. Hope to see you again soon! By the way, summers in Steamboat are fantastic!
Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Inn at Steamboat has excellent customer service! They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The shuttle ran all the time, making going to Steamboat Ski Resort and into town very easy. They even helped out with dinner reservations! I would definitely go back and stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. Our staff takes a lot of pride in enabling you to get the most out of your vacation. Hope to see you again real soon!

Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our experience as guests at the Inn at Steamboat was fantastic! The accomodations were so nice, customer service, shuttle, fireplace lobby, swimming pool, breakfast room, location, etc. made our trip perfect. Thank you!

Room Tip: There was not a restaurant in the hotel but they had complimentary breakfast that was very good. Th...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I'm glad you enjoyed all of our amenities, our staff strives to provide the most comfortable environment for you to enjoy your vacation. Hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The services at the hotel were outstanding. We had ski school at 7:30 am- the hotel owner prepared breakfast early for us then drove us to the mountain.
All the staff went out of there way to make out trip something special.
We will only stay at the Inn at steamboat on future trips.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less foot noise
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am glad we were able to help make your visit to Steamboat so special. See yo next winter!

Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel was a great surprise! It was very clean and cozy, we loved everything about it! The staff was unbelievable! Everyone was so nice and accomodating. We even got shuttle service to and from the ski area and into town in the evenings. We just call and go on our schedule, it was a very nice perk! Getting breakfast before we hit the slopes worked out well, so we didn't have to waste time going to a restaurant in town. There were even cookies put out in the evenings which we enjoyed. Can't wait to go back and we will be telling all our friends about this hidden treasure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. I'm glad you had such a wonderful experience and it sounds like you got to enjoy most of our amenities. Can't wait to see you guys again. Steamboat in the summertime is amazing!

Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at The Inn at Steamboat. The rooms were comfortable and attractive. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. The shuttle service to town and the ski area was a piece of cake. It was a little spendy for us, but made for a really great trip. We would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M, Owner at The Inn at Steamboat, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed our new shuttle service, it has been a huge hit this winter. It makes getting to the mountain and downtown much easier.
Regards,
Todd Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
663 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#19 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
190 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
813 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Steamboat

Address: 3070 Columbine Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-2347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $152 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Steamboat 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Steamboat, A Destination of Comfort and Adventure. The Inn at Steamboat is ideally located just four blocks from the base of Steamboat Ski Area in a quiet setting with unobstructed views of our beautiful South Valley. The Inn at Steamboat is a premiere destination for comfortable accommodations, personalized service and unlimited adventures right outside our front door. Like many European boutique hotels, we offer a nice healthy start breakfast for our guests. Enjoy The Inn's main living room where guests relax by the fire, drink hot cocoa and share stories of the days' adventures. While the gondola is only four blocks away, we offer a dedicated seasonal shuttle service to and from the ski area. Upon entering the Inn at Steamboat, you will note the charming interior that reflects our mountain lodge warmth. Each of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites come equipped with pillow-top beds, 600 thread count micro-fiber bed linens, flat-screen tvs with DVD players, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and eco-friendly bio-degradable amenities. Additionally, we have a year-round outdoor heated pool with a hot tub, extensive exercise facility, sauna and ski and bike storage. We offer all of this at refreshingly affordable rates so you can play more, eat better, and stay longer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hotel At Steamboat
At Steamboat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing