We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A REAL GEM!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Steamboat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Steamboat
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dewey Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A REAL GEM!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

The new owners are great - I saw them working on the property everyday. My room was spotless and most comfortable, nice sofa, and table and chairs for doing some writings. The lounge area with lots of sitting areas was just perfect for my afternoon reading. The exercise room is very complete for any level one would need. I found breakfast to suit me just fine, with cereals, yogurt, breads, juices, and coffee. This Inn will surely be the only place for me to stay when I return to Steamboat Springs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dee51642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    94
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
119
181
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stay in Steamboat about twice a year and have two hotels we normally frequent. My family ended up staying here because we couldn't find any other rooms in Steamboat. We weren't sure what this would mean, but this place is very nice. The decor is lovely and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was average (cereal, juice, bread, yogurt) but it fit the bill. There is a nice lounge area as well. My family (we got 2 rooms) ordered pizza for dinner one night and ate it in the dining area, and since it's somewhat secluded, ended up being very nice for our family (we laugh alot). Every adult in our party (9 people total, ages 3 to 71) commented on how very nice the rooms were. A couple of people loved how soft the beds were, a couple of people didn't care for it, but that is a personal taste issue.
Will definitely recommend this property and will add this to our list of hotels we stay at in Steamboat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had a nice room here with comfy bed, fridge, small table, and a/c in the room, which was great for a warm summer! Really nice shower in bathroom. Very pretty lounge area. Breakfast consisted of cereals, breads yogurt, so we went to diner in town. Very close to gondola in order to go up the mountain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecd916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

The rooms are clean and well taken care of. Choice of colors and style of furniture shows that this Inn is lovingly cared for. Fresh flowers in the rooms and dining area too. The owners have done a great job in providing a lovely place to call home, while you're visiting Steamboat Springs.
Easy to say we'll stay at this Inn again and again.
Getting to town from the Inn is a five minute car ride. No problem. Easy acess to major road going into and out of Steamboat.
The pool area is clean and poolside towels are provided for your use.
We did take advantage of the continental breakfast and found it to be entirely adequate. The dining room area decor is well done and inviting.
We found the staff to be helpful and friendly.
Zero complaints and a hearty two thumbs up for the Inn at Steamboat!

Room Tip: Ask for a valley side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We went mid-March for spring break. The staff was very helpful and willing to give us tips and advice about the area. The free shuttle service was fabulous. You can ride it to the Gondola Sqaure for a day of skiiing or get on the free city bus there. The hotel's shuttle stops in the evening so you're on your own when you're ready to get back to the hotel. We would get off the city bus at Shadow Run or Herbage and make the hike back to the hotel. The Inn has a nice breakfast each morning. The beds are comfortable. There is no daily maid service, but it didn't bother us one bit. I highly recommend this place for an affordable vacation.

Room Tip: stay on the second floor to avoid the dreaded stairs after a day on the slopes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
199 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We booked this vacation in February of '11 because we wanted a fall getaway with plenty of color and things to do. The Inn At Steamboat fulfilled our needs admirably. The 2 bedroom suite was large and comfortable. The staff was great! Yes the location was a bit out of town, but not a problem. The view of the Yampa River in the morning were wonderful. We sat on the balcony with our coffee and watched the morning mist burn off. The outdoor hot tub is large and inviting, which makes it very easy to meet fellow vacationers. Everybody was very friendly and we enjoyed swapping stories of our daily adventures. Overall the Inn at Steamboat is a great destination fall through spring because of the outdoor activities. From hiking, biking, FLY FISHING, sight seeing to winter sports!!!. This is a 1st class place to be.

Room Tip: Try to get the building closest to the transport area if you are a skier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here in March and had planned on skiing but funds were short so we decided to do some hiking instead. Two of the men at the front desk were extremely helpful in suggesting good hiking areas as well as providing maps and directions. Since we also wanted to see what the nightlife was like in Steamboat Springs, they suggested taking the free bus only a short walk away. We had no idea there was a free bus to the downtown area.

The rooms are spacious and clean but if you want a good view you should make sure to ask for a room facing downhill. The other side of the Inn faces the uphill slope and I imagine all you can see are trees, a parking lot, and houses. Also, there's nothing really romantic about the place (especially since there were several little children running around). A strange thing about the rooms are that there is a shared balcony so we would randomly see people walk right next to our room if they were passing by. It wasn't that bad as long as you keep your curtain closed. There is a pool and hot tub on the ground level which is nice.

Breakfast was a fairly standard continental. There was fruit (clearly previously frozen), bagels, toast, and a waffle maker. Nothing to write home about, but a plus if you consider you're saving money on eating out.

Overall, the Inn is a good place to stay if you're in Steamboat Springs and has a very friendly, helpful staff.

Room Tip: If you want a good view you should make sure to ask for a room facing downhill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckySansei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
1.8 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#4 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Steamboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Steamboat

Property: The Inn at Steamboat
Address: 3070 Columbine Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Steamboat 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Steamboat, A Destination of Comfort and Adventure. The Inn at Steamboat is ideally located just four blocks from the base of Steamboat Ski Area in a quiet setting with unobstructed views of our beautiful South Valley. The Inn at Steamboat is a premiere destination for comfortable accommodations, personalized service and unlimited adventures right outside our front door. Like many European boutique hotels, we offer a nice healthy start breakfast for our guests. Enjoy The Inn's main living room where guests relax by the fire, drink hot cocoa and share stories of the days' adventures. While the gondola is only four blocks away, we offer a dedicated seasonal shuttle service to and from the ski area. Upon entering the Inn at Steamboat, you will note the charming interior that reflects our mountain lodge warmth. Each of our beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites come equipped with pillow-top beds, 600 thread count micro-fiber bed linens, flat-screen tvs with DVD players, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and eco-friendly bio-degradable amenities. Additionally, we have a year-round outdoor heated pool with a hot tub, extensive exercise facility, sauna and ski and bike storage. We offer all of this at refreshingly affordable rates so you can play more, eat better, and stay longer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Steamboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Hotel At Steamboat
At Steamboat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing