We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, wonderful accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Village at Steamboat Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Friendly staff, wonderful accommodations”
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We are experienced RCI vacationers and just love this resort. Exceeded all of our expectations. The staff is young, friendly, eager to serve and knowledgeable. We love coming to Steamboat Springs in the off seasons and this is the best RCI related unit we have found.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fox7017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    41
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

When I first decided to try the Wyndham property at Steamboat Springs I was a bit afraid as I couldn’t find much information about it online. I did find pictures…2 different décor sets. One set of pictures online looked great and the other old and outdated. I was delighted upon arrival to find the updated nice décor.

We were in a 3 bedroom deluxe. It’s really nice. The master has a king, second bedroom has a queen and 2 fulls in the third bedroom. The kitchen is nicely equipped.

The internet is via a bag plugged into the wall for $15 for 10 days.

There are 3 pools on the property.

The property is not far from town and not far from the mountain village.

I REALLY loved the resort and want to return! Steamboat Springs is also very fun.

Most importantly here are the pictures!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NevadaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

Wyndham Vacation Resorts is and awesome place to stay. My family and I have stayed at this location for 2 years in a row as we are very impressed with the size of the condos, and amenities Wyndham has to offer. The bedrooms of both the 2 and 3 bedroom condos are large with a whirlpool tub in the master bath, a full kitchen, and nice sized bathrooms. Even though the buildings were built about 3 years ago they still look and feel brand new. The shuttle service to the mountain is continuously running from 8 am (and sometimes earlier) but promptly stops at 5 pm. One particular driver, from Boston, was especially helpful.

We will be back next year (2011), this time we have reserved a 2 bedroom Presidential unit.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimJenkins5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

First off, I want to say that any pictures that I found online of this property were VERY outdated. We stayed in building 4 on the 4th floor. 2 bedroom. Great fireplace with a timer on it, beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. Made dinner in a few nights after skiing, and kitchen had everything we needed. Great balcony with beautiful views.

Service was either over the top fantastic and uber helpful and accomodating, or TERRIBLE. Luckily we only ran into the bad service a few times, and far less often then the great service.

18 person hot tub was great, and clean! Free shuttle to the mountain was very prompt and came around about every 10 minutes. Not really in walking distance to anything unless you want to trudge across a field to a few stores.

Overall, excellent place...highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DivaGirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton,GA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2010

The Village at Steamboat is a great resort when visiting Steamboat. We stayed in building 5 on the second floor. We arrived around 8pm and check in was fast and uneventful. There is a small indoor pool in the main building where you check in. Also a gym and business center. The room was a 3 bedroom and quite large. The living room had a gas fireplace controlled by a 60 min. timer on the wall. There was a king bed in the master and the second bedroom. The first bedroom had 2 twin beds. There was a pullout couch in the living room so plenty of room for all the guys on our trip. The unit was well insulated and hardly ever got cold inside. We even had to turn on the A/C and it was 20 degree's outside!!!!!! It does have a good heat and a/c unit and large 80 gallon water heater for long showers. There was a large heated spa outside our building that was open till 10pm and was great after a day of skiing. THE BEST THING WAS THE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO THE SLOPE'S!!!!!! The shuttle picks up in front of each building and takes you to the mountain free of charge all day. I never waited more than 10 min and that was a long wait for the shuttle. Its great not to have to drive a car to get to the slopes. Just put your ski boots and on the bus you go. This resort is not within walking distance to the slopes but you can walk across a small field maybe 300-400 feet and there is a strip center with a Sports Authority and movie theater and a few eateries. I would recommend having a car because down town Steamboat is not close maybe a mile away. Also a great rental place is Ski Haus in Steamboat. If you reserve your reservation for your ski rental online they give a discount. We did not find much to do in the evening since the town kind of shuts down early in the evening. For instants I was sick when I checked in and needed a walk in clinic. The front desk informed me that there is no 24hr clinic in town. Also just for info the Wal-Mart close's at 9pm.....LOL I was very happy with this resort and would say here again and again.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lear192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

There are two properties that are part of 'Village at Steamboat'. The unit that I'm writing about is with the Wyndham Vacation Resorts and are part of several new buildings. The Village at Steamboat also has older buildings which have been painted to match the new property. We stayed in building 4 on the first floor. Everything in the unit was in excellent condition and has only been opened since December 2008. The kitchen is fully stocked with all items needed to cook (not the bare minimum that you find in some condos). Check-in was easy except for pressure to go to a timeshare presentation which we declined. The people at front desk were friendly and helpful. The unit has 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths with plenty of room and privacy for two couples or a family. The beds were the best we've found anywhere which was a wonderful surprise. There is a new large outdoor pool, hot tub and firepit located on the grounds with plenty of chairs. Nothing was ever crowded and everything was very clean. This was one of the best timeshares we've ever stayed in!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovestotravel045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

This is by far and away the best Wyndham (formerly Fairfield) resort my husband and I have stayed at in almost 8 years of ownership (and we use ALL our points every year).

Starting with the prompt checkin, the NO-HASSLE parking pass - we explained we could only get 4 nights at the resort and had no time for the usual meeting and were not bugged even once again about it! Entering the room (bldg 4), the room was the best we have ever encountered in Wyndham/Fairfield. Roomy, patio/deck outside the LR/BR, comfortable LR furniture and bed, flat screen TVs in LR/BR, great cable selection, working fireplace. I wish we had been able to stay a full week and used the gas grills outside the units.

Just a couple warnings for people - if you drive a large vehicle, the parking garage may not be your best bet. The garage doors are narrow (we had our GMC Sierra pickup) and had to fold in both mirrors to get in the door. And there is a height limit - so if your SUV has ski racks, or your truck rides high - best just to park outside! Also, the outside and indoor pools were too cold to use; the hot tubs were fine, with the one outside our building being quite large and roomy.

Wyndham should use this as the model for ALL their properties!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idreamof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
648 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
425 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
168 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
409 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#15 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village at Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village at Steamboat Springs

Property: The Village at Steamboat Springs
Address: 900 Pine Grove Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Village at Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Village at Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing