We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable but not all that great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ski Time Square Condominiums
Denver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable but not all that great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

Decent location but condo is older and kind of run down. For the money ($179/night + cleaning fee), I guess I expected something a little nicer/newer. Parking lot was uncovered and icy. Bit of a hike to haul your luggage into the condo. Also, bizarre set-up where you go inside for elevator/steps and then once on your floor you have to go outside again to reach you unit. It's not a bad place to stay but don't expect a lot.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradohikergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
17
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

Great place to stay and ski. We all loved it. Flat screens in bedroom and living room. Very clean and up to date. Perfect location.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NebraskaFaceplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2009

Nothing fancy, but multiple bed and bathrooms gives a family of five or six room to spread out. And the kitchen offers an inexpensive alternative to eating out three times or more a day:) Clean with a hot shower and comfortable bed. What more do you need?

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhemerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2009

We were so disappointed when we arrived. We were promised a king size bed, which we did not get. We did not even get a nice queen bed. I believe that this condo has all original decor and furniture. There has been no updating. Our kitchen was lilac. Our bath with shower was downstairs(3rd floor) but the bed was upstairs(1st floor) and it was avocado green (YUCK). The living room had a pleather chair was taped back together in the middle of the cushion with large silver tape. The sofa was pleather as well. The location was good, walking to slopes and close to restaurants but that is where the good experience ended. If you enjoy luxury at all, spend a little more and stay somewhere else. Next time, we will stay at the Sheraton. Accomodations and location seemed much better. The skiing was great, but we found Mountain Resorts to be less than accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amomoftwoboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2009

Our first trip skiing in Colorado, the mountain was great and the condo was great.
It is a short walk to the slopes, but don't carry your equipment. You can leave it in overnight storage by the gondola. If your not used to the altitude, that short walk slightly uphill after skiing all day back to the condo is exhausting. Great skiing, great mountain,
just a great vacation overall.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunwave5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Brook, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2008

The location was perfect....near some great places to eat and drink and just a short walk across the street to the slope. The condo #407 smelled like "curry" from the moment we walked in until we left. We left the sliding glass door open all day while on the slopes with the hope of the smell leaving, but no such luck! I don't mind eating curry, but the smell - horrible! We contacted the management office where we picked up the key and they basically ignored our complaint. I would stay in the condos again but not that unit # due to the smell. The owners need to really visit the property and take care of it. They probably aren't aware of it. The property is smoke-free which was really nice. This condo did have a great view of the mountain so if you can deal w/ the smell...it is a cute condo, nice view, and within a walk to the slopes...Also, nice lockers in lobby for your equipment.

  • Liked — Location and view
  • Disliked — Smell and outdated
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen_Garry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2007

Ski Time Square was hard to get to: The underground garage was blocked by construction, so we had to drag luggage across gravel parking lots and up metal stairs. Upper level rooms are down long and confusing corridors and outside walkways.
We opted for a ground level unit. It was quite nice for the price, all stone and wood - but details detracted. Someone had done some very amaturish construction, leaving exposed 2x4s and exposed wiring(!).
This was the second condo we were given by Mountain Resorts, the rental agent for most of the condos in the area. The first, at Shadow Run just south of the main ski area, was a pit. The complex looked like public housing. Neighboring condo units had their doors open and looked trashed, clothes, boxes, food all over. I didn't feel safe leaving my car in the parking lot. Yuck.
The desk help at Mountain Resorts was desultory at best.
Staying at a ski resort in the summer has its pluses and minuses. On the plus side, you get a room or condo unit for a steal: $100 per night for a condo unit that costs four times that in January. On the minus side is, well, it's Summer: The mountain looks like a steep lawn. Every resort is in construction, often moving whole mountainsides with heavy equipment. It's noisy, dusty, and construction cranes spoil the mountain views. Many shops and restaurants are closed.

I love Steamboat, would go back. The town is great, the hiking is spectacular. But I would NEVER do business with Mountain Resorts again.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Inconvenience
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MnVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Scandinavian Lodge
Scandinavian Lodge
#65 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rockies Condominiums
The Rockies Condominiums
#60 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Terraces at EagleRidge
Terraces at EagleRidge
#58 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yampa View Condominiums
Yampa View Condominiums
#48 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kutuk Condominiums at Steamboat Springs
Kutuk Condominiums at Steamboat ...
#44 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meadows at Eagleridge
Meadows at Eagleridge
#51 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ski Time Square Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski Time Square Condominiums

Property: Ski Time Square Condominiums
Address: 1920 Ski Time Square Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9000
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ski Time Square Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ski Time Square is in the heart of the ski village with shopping, dining and après ski entertainment just steps away, and the slopes a short walk right across the street. One of Steamboats most popular vacation properties, these studio, one, two, and two-bedroom plus loft condominiums are an excellent value with an unmatched location. Ski Time Square makes it easy for you to conveniently rendezvous with friends and family morning, noon and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ski Time Square Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ski Time Square Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing