We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location but too noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ski Inn Condominiums
Reviewed June 23, 2004

Stayed at Ski Inn in February of 04. Great location and our unit was ver cozy w/ awesome view of the slopes and Gondola; however, we could never get a decent night's rest as our upstairs neighbors awoke around 5AM every morning. They had 6 people in their condo and it sounded like they had marching band practive from 5-8 every morning before heading out to the slopes. Who wants to be forced out of bed at 5AM every morning on vacation?

3  Thank Deetsrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 51 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
13
Reviewed February 17, 2004

The location is great, but there are problems with the accommodation. The pull out bed was broken. Daily housekeeping service was promised, but this consisted of tacking out the trash, and clean towels. You could hear your next door neighbors walking around there room. The VCR did not work.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2004

Had a great stay here Feb 2004 for 5 days. The condos are a little older, but are really kept up extremely well. It took us 2 or so days to figure out how to ski in and ski out, but once we figured it out it was pretty convenient. But don't expect to be directly on the slopes at the Ski Inn. It still was a good property though. The shuttles are extremely convenient during the day, but at night it takes a bit of planning (without a car) to get to the store or to a restaurant. Next time I think we'd trade the ski in/ski out for a condo that is in walking distance of restaurants.

3  Thank AHC865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tacoma, WA
19
Reviewed August 2, 2003

We had the pleasure of a wonderful stay at Ski Inn this last March. It was the end of the season so the mountain was not crowded. The condos are privately owned so are all decorated and supplied differently. Our unit was beautifully done and very comfortable and complete. There were 5 of us staying there. The snow had melted off the ski in/ski out trail but the free bus arrived every 20 minutes or so to transport us to the gondola. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our unit was on the top floor so we did not hear stomping from other units, though the hallways were occasionally noisy. I would definitely stay there again.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank Bia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatResorts, General Manager at Ski Inn Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
674 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Torian Plum Condominiums
Torian Plum Condominiums
#6 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#5 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Timber Run Condominiums
Timber Run Condominiums
#21 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ski Inn Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski Inn Condominiums

Address: 2350 Ski Trail Lane, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-2212
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $192 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ski Inn Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ski Inn is a condominium resort property conveniently located just off the slopes of the Steamboat Ski Area via a groomed and maintained access trail. The property offers 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 2 bedroom plus loft options in three buildings. Each condo offers all of the amenities of home including equipped kitchens, living areas with gas fireplaces, balconies to enjoy the fresh mountain air, and free Wi-Fi. Most units also offer views of the valley or mountain area. There is an on-site front desk located at the Ski Inn Clubhouse which makes checking in and getting to your condo a breeze. The clubhouse also boasts a deck with BBQ area and two outdoor hot tubs with great views. There are two indoor hot tubs and a common area laundry facility. Bring your car and park for free or use our free winter shuttle to get around and not worry about driving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ski Inn Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ski Inn Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing