We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affordable condo!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shadow Run Condominiums
Reviewed March 31, 2008

Our family of 4 stayed in a 1 BR unit that we booked directly through the owner on vrbo.com. We were looking for an affordable place to stay while we skiied. The condo complex was directly on the free bus route and we were just steps away. The complex had 2 hot tubs. The complex wasn't anything fancy, however it was clean and affordable. We would recommend this to travelers who are looking for an affordable place to stay. Most of the places we looked at during "peak season" were double the $125 per night we paid. We felt it was a good value for the $$.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kcgreggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Shadow Run Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2007

Shadow Run just south of the main ski area, was a pit. The complex looked like public housing. Neighboring condo units had their doors open and looked trashed, clothes, boxes, food all over. I didn't feel safe leaving my car in the parking lot. Yuck.

Mountain Resorts is the agent for most of the condos in the area. The desk help at Mountain Resorts was desultory at best.

Staying at a ski resort in the summer has its pluses and minuses. On the plus side, you get a room or condo unit for a steal: $100 per night for a condo unit that costs four times that in January. On the minus side is, well, it's Summer: The mountain looks like a steep lawn. Every resort is in construction, often moving whole mountainsides with heavy equipment. It's noisy, dusty, and construction cranes spoil the mountain views. Many shops and restaurants are closed.

I love Steamboat, would go back. The town is great, the hiking is spectacular. But I would NEVER do business with Mountain Resorts again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MnVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2007

Stayed during a Triple Crown tournament plus extra time. During the tournament, things were loud, but quieted down at a reasonable hour. When the teenagers from the baseball teams weren't in town, the property was fabulous -- comfortable and affordable.

Have stayed previous years in winter and found it quite nice. Easy access to the slopes and town via the free bus or walkable if we weren't schlepping skis/equipment.

I'd stay here again -- you can't beat the price!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lmsmouse95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2006

Stayed in a two bedroom two bath condo. We have two small children. No air conditioning- so we needed to open the windows at night. Problem was- we were surrounded by constant partying, loud music, and drunk guys talking (okay- shouting profanities) on their balconies. Wouldn't mind too much if things quieted down at a reasonable hour- but we were laying awake well after midnight trying to decide if we wanted to shut the windows and toss and turn from the heat, or leave the windows open and toss and turn from the loud people outside. Also- the burners on the stove top wouldn't get hot enough to scramble an egg. SO- great place to stay if you are a college aged kid looking for a good time and uninterested in cooking. Not a great place for couples or families with children too young to join the boozefest going on in all of the other units.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OneCityAtATime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2006

Just got back from a 5 day Ski vacation, in Steamboat Colorado. We stayed at the Shadow Run Condos. They were very clean, in a great location, they are individually owned, and for only $165 a night you can't beat it. You do have to take a shuttle to the Ski area, but is only a few minutes from there, and the shuttle comes every 30 mins. These Condos, have Full kitchen, washer & dryer, fireplace, cable, 3 outdoor spas, and a heated outdoor pool. I would highly recommend staying there for anyone going to Steamboat.

6  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
429 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#19 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Rockies Condominiums
The Rockies Condominiums
#60 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
33 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ski Time Square Condominiums
Ski Time Square Condominiums
#24 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
38 reviews
0.4 mi away
The West Condominiums
The West Condominiums
#27 of 78 in Steamboat Springs
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shadow Run Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadow Run Condominiums

Address: 2900 Whistler Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Steamboat Springs
Hotel Class:3 star — Shadow Run Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shadow Run Condominiums offer comfort at a reasonable price less than a mile south of the ski area, right on the free city ski shuttle route. Guests enjoy a heated outdoor pool, two outdoor hot tubs and a sauna. These one, two, and two bedroom plus loft condominiums are located just 500 yards from the ski area, and the free city ski shuttle service will carry you to the slopes in just minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Shadow Run Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shadow Run Condominiums Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing