We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Location”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for 3rd & 4th July 2013, the room was immaculately clean, as was the whole property. The location of this hotel is superb, walking distance to bars, restaurants, and when it is the rodeo. The rooms are on the small size compared to other hotels in the USA but remember this a period hotel, and being from England, we were more than happy with the room. The Jacuzzi on the first floor is great, and we quite enjoyed sitting in it watching the world go on in the street below. The staff were very helpful and friendly, we would definitely return here if we go back to Steamboat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wrensnestred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    71
    20
    9
    11
See reviews for
40
92
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The historic Hotel Bristol possesses an unassuming visage on Steamboat Springs' main thoroughfare, which makes it great for walking to restaurants (try the charming Laundry with its chili-pepper margaritas) and whatever events are unfolding in season, including tubing on the gentle Yampa River that runs through town and the rodeos just over the bridge. The room we had was a bit narrow but the bed was comfortable and the Western decor just right. Parking is available right outside.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King William, Virginia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

It's like stepping back in time but it's well kept and all the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but a great place to stay right in town. Walk to everything and enjoy the past right in the midst of the present.

Room Tip: There's no pool or fitness center but you're right in town - ask for a room at the back of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rid4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We chose this hotel for the location. We wanted to be in town. The place was perfect. The rooms were small but comfortable but we expected that when we chose a historic hotel. We were able to walk all over town since the hotel was in the middle of town. It was convenient to stores and shops, restaurants and cafes. The river and walkway is one block behind the hotel. There was free parking also. When we go back to Steamboat we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJBLTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights sharing double room with friend, very close quarters, but we worked it out. Perfect location, right in the heart of town, nice restaurant on sight with some outside seating. Excellent caring staff. Morning coffee ready by 6 am.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Bristol is quaint hotel right in downtown and you can walk everywhere from there! It is clean and well kept but not much of a view from the rooms. The staff is nice and friendly . We loved it a because the fourth of July parade is right in front of the hotel, the fireworks were just down the street and the shopping and restaurants were all right there too. They also had a nice family room option for our family.

Room Tip: the family room was a nice option. It is a queen bed and two twins with a shared bathroom. the bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, Ohio
Level Contributor
125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful hotel one night ago which is in the heart of downtown Steamboat Spring. The room that we had is small but very cozy to relax. The room and the bathroom are clean but we have notice some dark spots on the bed sheets. They may not use bleach for the bed sheets. My wife and I didn't sleep well at first because the pillows were so thick.
Over all it is in a very nice location to walk to all of the stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: Check to see the bed doesn't have dark stain and hope they have softer pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vermontsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: 917 Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-5002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Bristol 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing