We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Updated Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 20, 2009

Often times Holiday Inn's can be a bit dated, but this Holiday Inn has done a very good job of updating it's rooms and shared areas. All of the linens and towels were very nice, there were 42 inch plasma TV's in the rooms, and the bathrooms had been re-done.

There is a van that will take you to the lift of the mountains and there is a nice lobby with a fun restaurant and bar!

Last but not least it was a great value!! This was a very good price for a very nice Holiday Inn. I recommend staying here for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 441 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2009

The Holiday Inn at Steamboat Springs offers outstanding value for a ski trip to this bustling resort.
For a fraction of the cost of staying on the hill (which is extremely overdeveloped) you can take advantage of the very accommodating and friendly Holiday Inn shuttle to the hill, and the frequent and free city bus to the hill or to the interesting downtown area.
Rex’s American bar and grill has a good breakfast menu and is convenient of you don’t want to go downtown after an energetic ski day.
The best thing about skiing at this very large and complex hill (with excellent snow pack) is the city’s 400-member Over the Hill Gang. Some of these enthusiastic over-50 skiers offer a superb and absolutely free all day guided ski day. There is no better way to see the hill than to allow them to share with you their secret runs through the trees at a pace suited to your group. They are a tremendous credit to their community and the greatest ambassadors for the resort.
The hotel rooms are good quality 3-star, lack of elevator to the second floor notwithstanding. The soft rain shower heads are soothing after a day on the slopes, and outside there is a hot tub and heated (really heated, almost like the whirlpool) pool.
We were a group of 23 senior skiers and were given the warmest and friendliest service—truly old Western hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heikermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2009

We stayed here for 6 nights over Christmas 2008, and booked a junior suite using Priority Club reward points. A junior suite is a standard room with a bit of extra space, and our room was just about as far away from reception as it's possible to get

Whilst the hotel is clearly an older property, and probably gets heavy use in the winter time from the skiing and boarding population, it is clean and comfortable. From our room we couldnt see the ski areas but I'm sure from other rooms the view would have been fantastic

The hotel is located at the edge of Steamboat, one of the first properties on Hwy 40 as you arrive from Denver. This isnt a problem because there is a free shuttle to the mountain every 15minutes from 08:00 to 10:00, and again from 15:00 to 17:00. The shuttle took just 5 minutes each way and the driver was friendly, helpful and fun

The hotel's restaaurant - Rex's - was fabulous, great atmosphere, fantastic food, relaxed and casual menu

Our only complaint was that the heater in the room was noisy, and for that reason we couldnt have it on during the night, so by the morning the room was quite cold

Pros and cons:

Pros:
Great location
Very helpful and friendly staff
Clean and comfortable
Free parking, motel style
Complimentary shuttle at convenient times
Fantastic restaurant

Cons:
Noisy heating
Could use a makeover

Stayed: December 2008
1  Thank CarolCochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

We loved it here - it was the best hotel of twelve we used during our American holiday. The room was extremely comfortable, the outdoor pool and hot tub with views of the mountains were wonderful, and the food at Rex's was fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for the waiters who patiently explained everything and were ready and willing to cater for our special requirements. Only one quibble - our room wasn't serviced on the second day. When we returned at the end of the afternoon we found the beds unmade and the dirty coffee cups just as we had left them. However the staff were very apologetic and quickly put things right. They knocked a substantial sum off our bill to compensate. Steamboat Springs is and interesting place to stay for a couple of nights if, like us, you are on your way between Yellowstone and Rocky Mountain national parks.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2008

We really liked the Holiday Inn and we LOVED Rex's Bar and Grill. Great beer, great food (both for dinner and breakfast). I'd stay at this Holiday Inn again just for Rex's!

Stayed: June 2008
Thank bluepoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2008

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BrigitteCampHill_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2008

Stayed: March 2008
Thank ds99ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
679 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
838 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
238 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3190 S Lincoln St, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $152 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel is home to two beautiful pools and hot tubs, we offer a state of the art fitness center, and free high-speed WiFi throughout the property. Rex's American Grill & Bar serves some of Steamboat's best food, offers a summer outdoor patio bar with live entertainment and stunning mountain views.We are in the heart of the breath taking Rocky Mountains and are adjacent to the world renowned Steamboat Ski Resort. Winter activities include skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, sleigh riding and snowmobiling in the back country. During the Spring, Summer and Fall, activities include golf at Haymaker Golf Course, kayaking, floating or fishing the Yampa and Elk rivers, mountain & road biking and hiking in Routt National Forest. Water sports activities are available at Steamboat Lake and Stagecoach Reservoir. The fall marks hunting season & the viewing of our spectacular fall colors. Steamboat is home to many summer events for families, sports, concerts, wine fest and arts festivals. The Strawberry Park Hot Springs is available year round spa relaxation. Downtown shopping includes museums, galleries, boutique gift shops and restaurants ranging from barbeque to gourmet. We are a AAA three diamond rated resort, four spurs by the Steamboat Chamber and we are a pet friendly hotel. We offer meeting space at Rex's American Grill & Bar, a sports bar with large HD TVs and serves home made, delicous American fare. Children 12 and under eat free with an adult. Our staff will provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service and we all look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing