We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Steamboat!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3190 South Lincoln Ave, P.O. Box 775007, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place in Steamboat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I had quite a nice stay at this popular ski resort hotel. I was here in town for business for almost two months and this was perfect place to call home.
All amenities were just right. Property has nice fitness facility, two pools, hot tubs ( inside/out) I really enjoyed outdoor hot tub.
Restaurant very popular with locals. Good food , Great happy hour!
All hotel staff for nice, friendly and helpful!
My only gripe was that the beds could have been more comfortable at the time.
However, since then, I believe all hotel beds have been updated! :-)
Overall, a big thumbs up for this hotel!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank josher71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. We hope that you will visit again in the future, so we may earn 5 stars from you with our new beds and pillow top mattress pads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

From the moment of arrival till the minute we checked out and in between service was exceptional and above and beyond. Our room was clean and comfy with a pool view. My husband had stayed here previously, and will continue to regularly for work. He had had told me I'd be pleased & he was right! I am an IHG (Holiday Inn at the Campus/Manhattan, KS) Sales Manager so I realize I'm a little more picky than others. There was NOTHING that could have been better. The restaurant, patio bar, live music and suggestions for local cuisine were perfect. Staff was very friendly but I must admit I am most partial to Riley. He was so welcoming and friendly and I only wish our "furry child", Bentley, had been there to meet Riley. I am hoping to meet the other receptionist Jasper on our next trip. Thanks for an AWESOME, CLEAN, CUSTOMER SERVICE oriented great stay! I have already recommended your property to friends who came through the week after our stay.

Room Tip: I didn't have one but after visiting I would request a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alliej47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review. Riley, one of our four legged employees, was very happy too. Jasper can't wait to show off what he has learned in the meantime.
Thank you for referring us to your friends. That is the highest compliment, when we are being recommended to others. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stopped here for an evening on our way to Rocky Mountain National Park. We were blown away by how beautiful the location of this hotel is-nestled in the mountains. We worked with Clay at the front desk, who was not only incredibly friendly, quick and professional, but then also gave us great suggestions about what to do in Steamboat Springs and a wonderful restaurant recommendation for vegetarians-Mahogany Grill. We went with his suggestion and had an amazing meal. He could not have been kinder or more welcoming.

The room was lovely-comfortable beds, spotless, huge bathroom with a great shower. Try to get a room in the new wing-they have balconies!
We didn't use the pool, but both looked huge and clean.

Another thing we loved about this hotel was the attached restaurant, Rex's. We normally don't eat at hotel restaurants, but noticed the place was packed on a Tuesday night, which is a good sign! We went for breakfast the next morning (there is no complimentary breakfast here, which didn't bother us but is good to know). It was GREAT. We had the nicest waitress, she offered to give me coffee in a to-go cup as we were leaving. The food was excellent-what you would expect at the most popular breakfast place in town.

Overall, a great experience. We were just passing through, but now we want to go back to Steamboat Springs and stay at this Holiday Inn!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Oh what a wonderful review, it is everything one could hope for. Our staff loves what they do, love where they live and work. I am just thrilled with your kind recognition for everything we try so hard to achieve. Yeah!!! Thank you too, for recognizing Clay, on of our rock stars for sure. He is our employee of the months. We can't wait to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff at both front desk and the restaurant were outstanding, The room were very comfortable and had the pool side room. The breakfast and dinner has a wonderful tasty food. The server were very helpful on the food menu.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vermontsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It is so nice to be recognized and our staff will love reading your nice comments.
Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

After a long drive through Estes Park, we stayed a couple of nights at this hotel. Staff was professional. Great room. Comfortable sleep. No noise in this area. Our room had a view to the pool. Great value for the price. No breakfast on site, but Starbucks and McDonalds are pretty close. Town didn't show a lot of activity, but I believe that this is a great hotel at convenient distance from the Ski Center.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaFKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
I love that we scored 5 stars from you. Steamboat Springs is brimming with fun activities in the summer. Our on site restaurant, Rex's American Grill & Bar, serves breakfast, lunch, happy hour and dinner, but Starbucks is one of my favorites, too.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

After spending a portion of the 4th of July weekend at this property, I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Steamboat Springs area. Located just outside of downtown and near the ski resort, it is very convenient for getting around with little effort. The staff was always smiling and very helpful with giving directions and suggestions of events in the area (very nice for a holiday weekend with lots of events going on). The pet friendly atmosphere made traveling with my pet easy, with the staff even offering my dog a welcome bag containing a few treats and poo bags at check-in. Rex, the hotel restaurant offered a good selection of items on their dinner menu with great attentive service and being connected to the hotel, made having dinner a breeze.

Room Tip: Rooms on the interior hallway have a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review. Recognizing Lauren and Raymond made them very proud!
We love our staff and they love what they do, and your review just puts it all in the right light. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Starting and ending a two week stay in the wondrous Colorado Rockies and canyon lands, our four nights at this hotel were inspiring. The hotel staff are warm but professional, with standout service from Lauren and Raymond. Impeccably clean rooms, very comfortable beds, and a view of Mt. Warner to die for! Highly recommended!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you very much for this great review. Recognizing Lauren and Raymond made them very proud. We love our staff and they love what they do in a wonderful town with fun activities any time of year. Please see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3190 South Lincoln Ave, P.O. Box 775007, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel is home to two beautiful pools and hot tubs, we offer a state of the art fitness center, and free high-speed WiFi throughout the property. Rex's American Grill & Bar serves some of Steamboat's best food, offers a summer outdoor patio bar with live entertainment and stunning mountain views.We are in the heart of the breath taking Rocky Mountains and are adjacent to the world renowned Steamboat Ski Resort. Winter activities include skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, sleigh riding and snowmobiling in the back country. During the Spring, Summer and Fall, activities include golf at Haymaker Golf Course, kayaking, floating or fishing the Yampa and Elk rivers, mountain & road biking and hiking in Routt National Forest. Water sports activities are available at Steamboat Lake and Stagecoach Reservoir. The fall marks hunting season & the viewing of our spectacular fall colors. Steamboat is home to many summer events for families, sports, concerts, wine fest and arts festivals. The Strawberry Park Hot Springs is available year round spa relaxation. Downtown shopping includes museums, galleries, boutique gift shops and restaurants ranging from barbeque to gourmet. We are a AAA three diamond rated resort, four spurs by the Steamboat Chamber and we are a pet friendly hotel. We offer meeting space at Rex's American Grill & Bar, a sports bar with large HD TVs and serves home made, delicous American fare. Children 12 and under eat free with an adult. Our staff will provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service and we all look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing