We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Will Return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Will Return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

This Holiday Inn is pet friendly....literally...even giving us a small gift bag for our little guy. It is right near the Walton Creek trail which was perfect for our walks. The rooms were clean, our king bed was comfy with 4 king pillows plus it was well stocked with towels. Staff here was very friendly and helpful, the courtesy coffee in the lobby was most appreciated. A ski shuttle to and from the ski village, but just a short drive as well.The restaurant attached, Rex's, had unusually good for a restaurant at a hotel. We look forward to going back and will stay here again.

Room Tip: YES...The entire hotel is smoke free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Love reading your review, thank you. Traveling with a pet can be challenging, so I am happy to read that we make it easy and convenient. Please visit us again soon and thank you for this great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    123
    31
    3
    1
See reviews for
124
141
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

From reservations to check in/out and the shuttle to the hill, it was all amazing. All the food and beverage folks were great. Our room was above expected and the housekeeping was spot on.
Stay here if you can.

Room Tip: Mt. view rooms are great. Upstairs always better. 1 friend had a great corner suite, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so much for this great review. We are super proud of our staff for always going the extra mile to make everything just right. Thank you for recognizing our efforts. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Another outstanding stay at the Holiday Inn, Steamboat! From the friendly, helpful front desk, to the GREAT bar and restaurant, to the convenient shuttle this is a great place to stay. Our room was lovely and spotlessly clean! Somehow the staff knew when we were at breakfast and our room was cleaned when we got back! Fresh, comfy linens with assorted pillows, comfortable bed, extremely nice towels in the bathroom and two tvs!! Everything we ate at Rex's was excellent with especially good vegetarian options. We could have eaten 3 meals a day there! Assorted sundries at front desk a nice touch and a coffee bar with cookies, cider and cocoa a welcome treat after skiing. Special requests at the front desk were honored politely and with a smile. They do it right at this Holiday Inn. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room with a mountain view and a deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susieforthebecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so very much for this wonderful review. I see that you have stayed with us before for other skiing vacations and just love to read, that once again we got it right. Our staff loves what they do and will be proud to see your review. Thank you again, and please visit us soon. Steamboat in the summer is amazing, maybe you would like to try that one day?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We booked an 8 nights stay for the last week of february 2014 through the Steamboat.com website. Price was great because we made reservation well ahead of time. We're a family of 4 ( 2 adults and 2 kids under 10 ) and all I can say is we could have not found a better deal for our family. Kids stayed and ate for FREE and it was a real FREE deal. Their Rex Restaurant is a great American Restaurant with an interesting menu. Our kids were NEVER charged a dime, as long as they ordered from the kids menu. The reception will give you vouchers for FREE meal for the kids.
We stayed in other Holiday Inn properties and this one was way above their standard. The staff is excellent, always with a smile, very attentive and friendly. The property is well kept, including the rooms and the common areas. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. We live in a Caribbean island, thus had no need for a pool. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle , that run at schedule time to the Ski Resort Area, 5 minutes ride. We had a rental car, but only used it when venturing ourselves to downtown. The ski resort parking is 20,00 $ during the day.
Our room was on the ground floor, mountain view. While we were hoping to have an upper floor, it turned out that it worked out even better for our kids. They were able to play in the snow, right outside the balcony , without the need for us parents to leave the room.
All in all it's been a great experience and I would recommend this property to anyone, especially family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lasrocasroatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We are truly delighted that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and all we have to offer. This is just what guests are looking for in a vacation, good service, good location for their needs and all amenities. Thank you for your great review! We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, Wyoming
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

The front desk guy with the beard was really nice and very helpful. The restaurant was great, especially the morning staff and food. The cocktail waitress at night was not great but the bartenders were. The hot tub was nice, didn't get in the pool. The whole place is clean and nice. Our only complaint was that one towel was really dirty (like someone had wiped their butt with it and put it back on the shelf folded and housekeeping didn't catch it. But other than that it was nice. The prices in Steamboat are astronomical. This was probably the best value compared to other hotels but you still feel a little bent over.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADROCK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you very much for all your detailed reviews. As to the dirty towel, that is embarrassing and disappointing at best. I am very sorry about that, we are puzzled where this fell through the cracks.
On the positive note, we love that you enjoyed your visit. As to the rates? Not only is it very expensive to operate a hotel in a remote mountain region, but our rates are only about half of other mountain destinations, we are working hard to alway offer value. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one week whilst skiing at steamboat, hotel was excellent, large room with balcony, cleaned well everyday, all staff were very helpful. We had breakfast at Rex's every morning, really good portions and friendly staff. Shuttle bus every 15 mins to slopes and always reliable. If your skiing in steamboat the Holiday Inn is an excellent choice

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevwrigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to send this awesome review. It's wonderful to read that our efforts have succeeded. Indeed we believe to offer a well rounded package for our guests and our staff is delighted to read your nice comments. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shakopee, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

For the first 3 days of our ski vacation in Steamboat we stayed at this Holiday Inn. It is conveniently located with a shuttle bus to the slopes, as well as ski/snowboard storage near the front desk. The price was right and having a decent restaurant in it made our ski experience more enjoyable. The kids loved the outdoor hottub, but the indoor pool was very small. The rooms were clean, however, not overly large. Overall, this was a decent place to start our vacation during Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vhgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Indeed our complete services and ease of getting to the ski area on our free shuttle it is convenient. Thank you for visiting our resort hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#17 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Address: 3190 South Lincoln Ave, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel is home to two beautiful pools and hot tubs, we offer a state of the art fitness center, and free high-speed WiFi throughout the property. Rex's American Grill & Bar serves some of Steamboat's best food, offers a summer outdoor patio bar with live entertainment and stunning mountain views.We are in the heart of the breath taking Rocky Mountains and are adjacent to the world renowned Steamboat Ski Resort. Winter activities include skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, sleigh riding and snowmobiling in the back country. During the Spring, Summer and Fall, activities include golf at Haymaker Golf Course, kayaking, floating or fishing the Yampa and Elk rivers, mountain & road biking and hiking in Routt National Forest. Water sports activities are available at Steamboat Lake and Stagecoach Reservoir. The fall marks hunting season & the viewing of our spectacular fall colors. Steamboat is home to many summer events for families, sports, concerts, wine fest and arts festivals. The Strawberry Park Hot Springs is available year round spa relaxation. Downtown shopping includes museums, galleries, boutique gift shops and restaurants ranging from barbeque to gourmet. We are a AAA three diamond rated resort, four spurs by the Steamboat Chamber and we are a pet friendly hotel. We offer meeting space at Rex's American Grill & Bar, a sports bar with large HD TVs and serves home made, delicous American fare. Children 12 and under eat free with an adult. Our staff will provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service and we all look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing