We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Hotel(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Steamboat(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ptarmigan Inn(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
277
131
36
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
131
36
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrex's restaurantattached restaurantfront deskamerican grillroom was cleanking suiteindoor pool and hot tubenjoyed my stayconvenient shuttlehotel shuttlemountain viewin townfree shuttle serviceafter a long daydowntown areaski resorta great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 448 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I took advantage of Steamboats $119 three day pass promo the second week of April. This was awesome and is on my calendar for next year, snow pending of course. The HI is a very, very nice property. The hotel and the room was great. You can tell the owners are really on top of this place and are working towards perfection. The staff was the real A+ though. They gave us free rides to the gondola and back and also lots of advice as to where to eat, how to navigate the free bus system and all in all were just genuinely nice people. The pool center with the giant hot..hot whirlpool was a godsend after a day of skiing.

The restaurant, I do not believe is owned by the hotel, I am not sure. We had breakfast there out of convenience and ate dinner twice, the second time out of convenience. I can only go so far as to say this place is really just average. The hotel is not really near any other restaurants that are a quick walk so you have to take the bus system. There are some awesome restaurants in Steamboat so make sure to ask the staff.

We'll be back in 2014. Think powder...!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenincr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

We are truly pleased about your great review. It is just the best to read about your great staff. We are a fun team and we are so proud of them for sure. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is in the midst of a remodle, but we saw and heard nothing from the work area. The hotel comes off as brand new.

Staff was very helpful with area recommendations. Very cooperative when we changed our plans to stay another night.

All in all, a great experiance.

Room Tip: The King Suites with mountain view have a nice balcony and Super view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garrettgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time recognize our employees. We are indeed very proud of them, they love what they do and it is wonderful that it shows. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was shocked. I haven't. Been able to stop talking about how much I enjoyed my stay. Nice beds. Nice pillows. Nice linen. Nice service. Clean. Awesome. Great rates. Great food. Newly renovated bathrooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lthwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Steamboat Holiday Inn. You made our day for sure, it is our goal to be the best and when guests tell us we nailed it, that is just too cool. Our staff will be very excited!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The beds are very comfortable/clean and the food was amazing. We ate breakfast and the wait staff recommened we try the Huevos Divorciados. I really enjoyed the mix of flavors.

If our coming to Steamboat stop at the Holiday Inn. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresao847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

We are always delighted to read great reviews. Rex's menu indeed is wonderfully varied and tasty any meal time of day. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at the Holiday Inn, Steamboat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Loved this beautiful hotel! We were upgraded to a King suite since they were remodeling. What a joy! The room was so comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful in advising us of all the things to see since we had never been to Steamboat Springs before. Rex's Restaurant was fabulous! The food was delicious! Loved the free wi-fi! And to top it all off...Bath and Body Works (yes! You read that right!!!) lotions, shampoos, and conditioners! ahhhh! It was a blissful stay. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. Steamboat is a wonderful destination any time of year, and indeed, we are close to skiing, golfing and summer event locations. The staff or the Holiday Inn, Steamboat, thanks you for your visit and taking the time to comment on your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews