We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Nearby Hotels
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$136
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$79
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$137
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
275
131
35
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
131
35
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrex's restaurantattached restaurantfront deskamerican grillking suiteindoor pool and hot tubenjoyed my stayconvenient shuttlehotel shuttlemountain viewclean roomsin townfree shuttle servicebed was very comfortableafter a long daydowntown areaski resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 445 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The staff at this Holiday Inn is fantastic. They are fantastic in all aspects of customer relations and maintenance. Rooms are nice and, best of all, come equipped with small refrigerators which is very convenient for ski trips. The outdoor hot tub is clean, and gets the job done. The location is a bit out-of-the-way; however, a free city bus takes you anywhere is its sixes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chartran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you so very much for your awesome review. We are proud of our staff and appreciate your recognition for them very much. In addition to the free city bus that serves us three times the hour all over town and does not end 'till 2 am, we also offer a free skier shuttle and two night time shuttles to town. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My family of 4 stayed here at the start of the new year and will go back again and again. You can see the Steamboat Resort from the hotel. It offers a free shuttle service to the resort which was super helpful and convenient. After skiing, you'll enjoy the hot tubs - one that is indoors and perfectly hot and an outdoor hot tub that is not as toasty, but just as great as you sit surrounded by snow. Since there is no continental breakfast offered, we opted for a room with a microwave and refrigerator so could cheaply have breakfast each morning in our room. The lobby has a warm fireplace and computers to use. Cookies and warm drinks are complimentary at the end of the day and there is also complimentary coffee at the start of the day. The staff is super friendly and helpful. We are from Denver, so this was an affordable way for our family to enjoy spectacular Steamboat.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony or window that faces the resort.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatAmbassador, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

It is always with great pleasure to read wonderful and comprehensive reviews. To your point of convenience, all of our rooms and suites have a refrigerator and microwave. Kids 12 and under eat free in our restaurant, Rex's American Grill & Bar, and ask us about our breakfast coupons when you return.
Thank you for the visit to our hotel and we hope to welcome you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs is a nice hotel. The hotel is very clean and well-maintained. Also, the hotel staff were absolutely terrific. They are extremely friendly and helpful, and they bent over backwards to help their guests. I can't say enough good things about well they treated us and the other guests while we were there.

While this hotel would be absolutely fine for a business traveler, it is not, unfortunately, ideal for a ski vacation because of its location. While the hotel offers a free shuttle to the slopes, guests have to either drive or take the shuttle to do anything in Steamboat. The mountain is a little over a mile away and the town of Steamboat Springs is a mile or two past that. (We booked the hotel at the last minute on Priceline; otherwise we wouldn't have chosen it given the location.) Obviously, there's nothing the hotel management can do about the location, and this isn't a knock against them. However, there are a couple of things that would help make this hotel more attractive to skiers. First, while the restaurant is nice and clean, I think they should seriously consider converting this hotel to a Holiday Inn Express with a free breakfast. At $80 for breakfast in the hotel restaurant for our family of 6, we couldn't afford to make that mistake twice. Second, the hotel also needs to offer in-room movies. While the skiing in Steamboat Springs is great, there's really not a lot to do with teenagers in Steamboat after dark. If we had rented a condo, we would have probably watched a movie together after dinner, and, at the hotel, we would have all piled into one room and watched a movie at night, if that had been available. However, this wasn't an option in the hotel, and we ended up going to the movies a mile or two down the street. Also, one very minor (third) point, there's a laundry on the second floor of the hotel, which is a nice amenity. However, as I learned on our last morning when I went up to do some laundry, there's no change dispenser, presumably because it would make too much noise. I should have planned ahead, but, if you are staying here and plan to use the laundry, get a roll of quarters before heading upstairs.

In short, this is a nice and clean hotel, and the staff are the best. However, the purpose of Trip Advisor is to provide advice to fellow travelers, and I have to say that this hotel isn't the best option for a family on a ski vacation. A condo or hotel near the slopes, while admittedly more expensive, or even a hotel in the town of Steamboat Springs would have been preferable for us because it would have allowed us to do more while we were in Steamboat Springs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DougL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind and detailed review. The all-day, free 5 minute shuttle run to the ski area, free night time shuttle to movie theater or down town, and the cost savings is to offset the convenience to being right on the mountain. I most certainly understand your points and the cost benefits would be a family choice. If you should return, we offer complimentary DVD players, and cost saving breakfast specials, in addition children 12 and under eat free at every meal. I know that you really liked the hotel and staff, and for that I express my gratitude. Steamboat Springs has so many wonderful, varied choices to accommodate all the needs a visitor has on and off the slopes. In the summer we are close to all events, from balloon rodeo, golf, tennis, flyfishing and the bike trails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is your standard Holiday Inn. The rooms are nice with some of them even having a living room portion. The pool and hot tub are nice and clean. The one thing I really like about this place is that it offers a free shuttle to the mountain and free storage for your skis and snowboards.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

IHG offers two similar brands, Holiday Inn's with a restaurant that offer fresh, cooked to order breakfast of your choice, hence you can book a breakfast package, or in your case you opted for a rate without it. Than there is the Holiday Inn Express brand, which includes a continental breakfast.
May we suggest that you book the breakfast package next time? It is an exceptional value. Thank you for your kind comments about the things you liked about our hotel. We do aim for excellence in all we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

This hotel had a very nice clean appeal to it. The rooms were updated and were nice a tidy. Also the pool area and bar were new and up to date as well as the comfortable main lobby. Didn't like having to key in to everywhere like the pool and the parking lot and the lobby but for a short stay or even a long one this hotel is a great choice. I would recommend this hotel to people going on a weekend trip to steamboat springs Colorado!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_sea_is_calling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to a future visit. It's dumping in Steamboat, with record fresh snow! We appreciate you taking the time to share your enjoyable visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews