We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 15, 2012

we've stayed here more then once, we love the staff they treat you like you are the family and will do anything to make your stay has wonderful the Steamboat Springs is, the rooms are clean and well cared for. The bath products are Bath and Body and I love that, we were there in September me meet friends from Texas and we all stayed there. We ate at Rexsand the food was great.Go stay relax you'll love it Theresa W

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Yes come and relax with us! That sounds so right, our pools, hot tubs, fitness center just beckon to do that. Rex's indeed serves wonderful food. Now it's time to cuddle at the fireplaces for the new season to come. Thank you for your wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 435 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

I love this hotel. Very friendly staff and excellent rooms. Rex's bar and grill has excellent food and it is connected to the hotel. I stay there every time I come into town, Since I am am a Priority club member they always upgrade my room. I will not stay anywhere else in Steamboat...

Room Tip: Just a heads up. This HI express does not have free breakfast due to the resturaunt on site. Excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

We are delighted to read this nice review and to be your hotel of choice when visiting Steamboat Springs! Thank you for recognizing our staff, it will make them very proud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Holiday Inn's should take a cue from Holiday Inn Express's. Bed was good, Air conditioning was good. Nice to have hot water, but the toilet and the bathroom were small. Shower head was the same height as the curtain, so splatter went everywhere.

Service was decent, but can't speak for food or pool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

I am deeply dissappointed to read your review and if you wish to share anything in more details I would welcome your call. Our goal for every guest, every time is to exceed their expectations, make the visit memorable, and to listen to their needs and wants. If you should give us another try, I trust that we will find a room or even a suite for your that meets your needs of space and stunning views of the mountain. We have a lot to offer with our pools, hot tubs, fitness center and superb restaurant so that your next visit should be a 'wow' experience, that is what I hope for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were delighted with the hotel, the front desk recommendation for a restaurant for dinner, and the on-site breakfast served in Rex's Restaurant on-site. We arrived tired after a day in Rocky Mtn. National Park and driving in a rain storm. This hotel was a wonderful place to land! As usual, our Priority Club membership paid off. We were upgraded at no extra charge (and room rate was very reasonable) to an executive suite, which was very roomy, clean and comfortable. Had a great night's sleep and were feeling great as we continued our road trip to California the next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjg39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to summarize your nice visit. Indeed Priority Club is the number one recognized travel loyalty program. It is wonderful to read what a good time you had. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have been traveling to Steamboat for the last 10 years. I like to stay on the South part of town because there is less traffic but close enough to everything. The Holiday Inn is my choice of hotels because it has everything I need. The rooms are very comfortable, and modern. There is a pool and a Restaurant / Bar onsite so no need to drive anywhere. The shuttle stops by to get to the slopes and the stores are not too far away. The staff have always been friendly and treat you with respect. The accommodations are well worth the price point.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogers G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you very much for this nice detailed review. We are indeed proud and work so hard on all the details of our hotel operations, that reading your comments makes us very happy. Please come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our hotel experience was great! The staff was very helpful and attentive, and the room was clean and spacious with plenty of drawer space. We stayed in a king suite, with an outer living area that had a sofa bed in it. The indoor and outdoor pools were outstanding, especially the outdoor pool. It was the nicest outdoor pool we've ever seen and we travel a lot. Mid week stay is great for peace and quiet and weekend stay is fun for families...because there are lots! We stayed in August, so the outdoor pool was accessible, which made all the difference. We had a beautiful view of the mountain and the pizza from Rex's restaurant, attached to the hotel was very good. They don't serve breakfast, but offer half price coupons for Rex's. Rate was very reasonable too. Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Best views are Mountain views, high floors preferred. Families may like pool side rooms, terraces o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

We couldn't be happier reading your nice review. It is so rewarding for all of us to get recognized for our hard work and care for our hotel. Thank you so very much for your nice words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a great experience here. The front desk staff had a lot of wonderful restaurant suggestions, the outdoor pool and hot tub were AWESOME and our room was really comfortable. Shuttle service brought us to a lot of the places we wanted to go. No complaints!

Room Tip: We got a handicapped room by chance which usually I like because they are nice and big. This wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anngie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteamboatHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. Clean and friendly are indeed wonderful attributes and our service team is always delighted when they get recognized. We hope to welcome you again in Steamboat Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
668 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
822 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
655 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3190 S Lincoln St, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $115 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our award winning hotel is home to two beautiful pools and hot tubs, we offer a state of the art fitness center, and free high-speed WiFi throughout the property. Rex's American Grill & Bar serves some of Steamboat's best food, offers a summer outdoor patio bar with live entertainment and stunning mountain views.We are in the heart of the breath taking Rocky Mountains and are adjacent to the world renowned Steamboat Ski Resort. Winter activities include skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, sleigh riding and snowmobiling in the back country. During the Spring, Summer and Fall, activities include golf at Haymaker Golf Course, kayaking, floating or fishing the Yampa and Elk rivers, mountain & road biking and hiking in Routt National Forest. Water sports activities are available at Steamboat Lake and Stagecoach Reservoir. The fall marks hunting season & the viewing of our spectacular fall colors. Steamboat is home to many summer events for families, sports, concerts, wine fest and arts festivals. The Strawberry Park Hot Springs is available year round spa relaxation. Downtown shopping includes museums, galleries, boutique gift shops and restaurants ranging from barbeque to gourmet. We are a AAA three diamond rated resort, four spurs by the Steamboat Chamber and we are a pet friendly hotel. We offer meeting space at Rex's American Grill & Bar, a sports bar with large HD TVs and serves home made, delicous American fare. Children 12 and under eat free with an adult. Our staff will provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service and we all look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing