We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2005

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night. Although it was September, this would be a good affordable choice if you are priced out of the Resort area for a ski trip, as it is fairly close to the slopes. The beds are nice and comfy, and the rooms are very clean. They have a continental breakfast which is decent enough to tide you over until lunch. There is an indoor pool and hot tub. The staff is friendly, and there is a trout pond right next door where you can do some fishing. MY only complaint was that it was a bit noisy at night. I always travel with ear plugs, this time I forgot them, and I was up a lot of the night. Ask for a room upstairs so you don't have to listen to people walking and talking above you all night.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jpag2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear past guests,
Thank you for you comments.
We have gone through extensive positive changes since 2005.
With the change in ownership in 2011 we have transformed the property into a renewed Quality Inn and Suites; complete with new furnishings, TVs, microwave ovens and mini-fridges in every room; completely remolded the pool and hot tub room, added full hot breakfast and much more!
Please come to Steamboat and experience for yourself what all the excitement is about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 238 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2005

We were tired after a long motorcycle ride down from Wyoming. We did the check of local motels, the holiday inn, days inn ect, they seemed put off by our group of bikers. We tried the Comfort Inn and they were great, they set aside a special area to park our bikes, Mike the Desk Clerk was extremely outgoing and helpful.The beds were the best I have ever slept on in a hotel, Mike told us the were pillowtops from Denver Mattress. My back felt great after the 300 mile ride the day before. The staff made us feel welcome, breakfast was good, I highl recommend anyone especially bikers stay there. Great sleep with good rooms and staff

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank glowiePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2005

Just stayed at the Comfort Inn Steamboat and was a little disappointed. Our main problem is that we felt the price $140.00 a night was out of line. Most hotels were booked that weekend but that was really taking advantage of tourists. The rooms are clean but not fancy, no refridgerators or microwave and get this NO ELEVATOR to the second floor. Real fun for schlepping luggage upstairs. The second floor hallwall smelled strongly of cigarette smoke even though this is a non smoking hotel. Breakfast was pretty slim pickins compared to similar chains continental breakfasts. On the bright side the beds are comfortable (Denver Mattresses). Wireless internet was easy to use, reliable and worked great. Only worth it to stay here if you get a REALLY good deal

Stayed: July 2005
4  Thank Greenw00dgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2005

I like the hotel's decor and overall appearance. They are also pet-friendly which is good if you are travelling with a dog. The rooms feel small and cramped, but they are clean and well presented.
The pool and hot tub were adequate. Parking is not friendly to folks towing a trailer. Front Desk staff seem average at best. The staff I talked to didn't really seem very knowledgable about the area or the hotel for that matter.
I paid $66 a night for my stay here. I thought that was a fair price considering the accommodations, and I would stay at this Comfort Inn again. However, I will also look into competitors (like the Holiday Inn, very close by) to see their prices and accommodations.
Like I said, the hotel is clean and well-presented with some flaws. That gets an above average recommendation in my book.

5  Thank valor155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2004

Wow what a stay, fantastic hotel, great suites, pool, hot tub, and breakfast. This is the best Comfort Inn that I have ever stayed at. The hotel had the best beds, I found out from the Sales Manager Michael that the hotel had recently replaced all their beds and got pillowtop beds and wow what a difference vs. other hotels I have used. I will be back next year and I will bring a ski group with also.

8  Thank SteveWronski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2004

We were very disappointed that the hot tub was broken. when we approached the day manager to inquire when it might be fixed,he acted very annoyed. He told us that a part needed to be flown in from New York. It wasn't fixed when he said. We asked for a discount which he refused. The night manager was far more accomodating. She gave us a 10% discount for the days we didn't have a functioning hot tub. These foks could benefit by getting some training in customer service. The hotel itself was pretty clean. If you go there be sure to ask beforehand for toilet paper and extra coffe for your room. apparently that is the only way you will get it.

4  Thank frenchie5861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 24, 2004

I am sorry that we had a guest not not happy about the hot tub being broken the part was delayed 3 days due to a storm back east, I offered to show the guest the shipment tracking form but the guest refused, the guest did not ask about other options that were avaliable. I will say that the pool water was in the high 90's while the hot tub was out of order to allow guests a nice hot water experence while in the poolIn regards to the toilet paper and coffee, we provide 2 rolls of toilet paper in the room and also 1 packet of each coffee, each packet will make 4 cups, many hotels in Steamboat charge for extra coffee, we don't, all you need to do is ask the front desk for another packet when you run out of your regular supply and they will be happy to go across the hall and get you another packet. I am hoping that this guest will give us another try we give a clean room at a great price, come see for yourself the value of the Comfort Inn of Steamboat Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nsnishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
441 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
679 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
180 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1055 Walton Creek Rd, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1767 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $109 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at the award-winning, smoke-free Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Steamboat Springs, CO near Steamboat Ski Resort. We offer easy access to Steamboat Springs's top attractions, including Old Town Hot Springs, Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs and Fish Creek Falls. Our convenient location on U.S. Highway 40 makes this Steamboat Springs hotel your ideal lodging destination, as we are less than one mile from Steamboat Ski Resort, which you can easily get to via the free shuttle directly from our door. Business travelers appreciate our 50-person meeting room and access to copy and fax services. For your convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a 32-inch flat-screen TV, pillow-top mattress, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Select rooms also offer a whirlpool. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Quality Inn & Suites, which received the Choice Gold Hospitality Award! Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Steamboat Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing