We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly staff and pleasant facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and pleasant facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a smaller facility that is clean and pleasant. It was not extravagant, but simply efficient and met the needs of a traveling family. It was a nice breakfast in the morning and the staff was very friendly. We had a good nights rest and good send off for the whole family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prsctnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your visit to Steamboat and thank you for the nice comments about the Quality Inn and our staff. We continue to strive to be the Best Value in Steamboat. Thanks for noticing.
We hope to see you again.
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    76
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
74
63
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Satyed one night during our 11 night motorcyle trip. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. Decent breakfast. It seems that everything in Steamboat was more expensive, and this place is no exception. I guess we recieved a good value for the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbooth2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Steamboat is a spectacular destination for bike tours.Glad to have your group. Thanks for the nice comments. Hope the rest of your trip goes well.
Please come back and see us again soon.
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatland, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a nice stay here. We were just passing through and need to stop for the night. The bed was comfy and the room was clean. The staff was friendly. The price was a little high compared to other places we have stayed. Then again every hot in Steamboat Springs, Colorado was high.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank teachingcricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Good Night,
Sometimes some of the fancy "Bells And Whistles" are not what's needed; when all you are looking for is a Good Night's Sleep. So glad we were able to provide what you were looking for.
Please come back when you can stay a little longer and experience more of what the Quality Inn and Steamboat has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here June 12th thru 15th for a softball tournament. The front desk staff was GREAT! There was a problem with my reservation and that was takin care of promptly. The rooms were clean and smelled good. The breakfast was not bad. Simple waffle, eggs and sausage. Friut and bagrls too and it wasn't bad. They do not have an elevator. There are 2 floors so not a big deal. The pool is very small and the hot tub could probably fit 4 people at the most shoulder to shoulder. There was no out door area available to gather although they did have a BBQ grill. This hotel was nice and very CLEAN and a great front desk staff. But because we were staying as a team we found it hard to eat together or swim together or do anything together as a team. I would recommend this hotel if you are traveling alone or a max of 4 people. Any more you will have trouble in the rooms and using the amenities. I did not find it very team friendly.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tai21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Teamboat (that's a Team playing in Steamboat) reviewer,
Thank you for your thorough and helpful comments. As we are trying to be the Best Service for Value in Steamboat; it appears that we have provided all of the main ingredients you were looking for, in a positive way: service, comfort, amenities, location etc., but that we lacked the infrastructure to handle large teams. You make a good point. As a past sports team dad raising 2 great kids here and having to travel for most of our games; my experience proved that it was difficult to find a property in a resort town that was built to handle groups, had decent amenities and offered great group rates. These large sports team weekends put a strain on our little town and our hotel; but for the most part the families go home with a satisfied feeling that they had a great time and the town is grateful to have the business. We hope that was your overall experience and that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had come to Steamboat Springs to attend a memorial for my sister. Our rather sad occasion was brightened by our stay at Quality Inn. The rooms were impeccable and the personnel were very gracious. Thank you for making our 2 night stay a very pleasant one.
Cathy G.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We were saddened by your arrival circumstances, and were pleased to hear that your experience with us helped you through a difficult situation.
Please come again, when you have the opportunity to enjoy Steamboat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms. Very close to downtown Steamboat Springs. Not here for skiing, just here to enjoy some time in the mountains. One small complaint, the pool was chilly and over chlorinated. Other than that a very nice hot in a fun town.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lwerdmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your great rating. We promise to be he best value in Steamboat.
Please come again--the pool is hotter--
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had an excellent experience at the Quality Inn & Suites. The location is great right next to a river which we could hear the water at night. The staff was great, very friendly; and the rates are reasonable. We enjoyed the pool and the breakfast provided by the hotel. It is a great place for families to stay at.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are cooler and you can hear the sound of the rushing water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We continue to strive to be the best Value in our market, along with providing warm, friendly service.
Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding the same.
Please come visit us again. Steamboat in the Summertime is a wonderful destination for more quality family time.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#16 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rabbit Ears Motel
Rabbit Ears Motel
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and Spa
Trappeur's Crossing Resort and S...
#1 of 81 in Steamboat Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1055 Walton Creek Rd, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1767 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at the award-winning, smoke-free Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Steamboat Springs, CO near Steamboat Ski Resort. We offer easy access to Steamboat Springs's top attractions, including Old Town Hot Springs, Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs and Fish Creek Falls. Our convenient location on U.S. Highway 40 makes this Steamboat Springs hotel your ideal lodging destination, as we are less than one mile from Steamboat Ski Resort, which you can easily get to via the free shuttle directly from our door. Business travelers appreciate our 50-person meeting room and access to copy and fax services. For your convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a 32-inch flat-screen TV, pillow-top mattress, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Select rooms also offer a whirlpool. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Quality Inn & Suites, which received the Choice Gold Hospitality Award! Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Steamboat Springs
Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing