We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms. Very close to downtown Steamboat Springs. Not here for skiing, just here to enjoy some time in the mountains. One small complaint, the pool was chilly and over chlorinated. Other than that a very nice hot in a fun town.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Lwerdmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for your great rating. We promise to be he best value in Steamboat.
Please come again--the pool is hotter--

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 237 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had an excellent experience at the Quality Inn & Suites. The location is great right next to a river which we could hear the water at night. The staff was great, very friendly; and the rates are reasonable. We enjoyed the pool and the breakfast provided by the hotel. It is a great place for families to stay at.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are cooler and you can hear the sound of the rushing water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

We continue to strive to be the best Value in our market, along with providing warm, friendly service.
Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding the same.
Please come visit us again. Steamboat in the Summertime is a wonderful destination for more quality family time.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I ended up staying at this hotel for 3 weeks ( family member was in the local hospital). The rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast was huge, hot, and plentiful. The best part of this hotel is the staff. From housekeeping to the front desk, these people care about their guests and it shows. One of Steamboat's best values. There is a lovely walking/ bike trail right outside the door and a creek that runs along side of it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
We were glad that you stayed with us for such a long stay, and sympathetic to the circumstances.
Thank you for your thoughtful review and comments. Especially the nice comments about the staff, which I will share with our associates. We enjoyed having you with us.
We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us in the future; hopefully under better circumstances.
Until then, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed a night on our way to Denver, wish we would've had an extra day; liked the hotel, loved the location. The hotel parking lot is right next to a bus stop in case you feel like just parking your car and heading out, the bus will take you downtown free of charge. Behind Quality Inn is a river walk that is really an enjoyable trail, this river walk will also take you downtown and is nice to just enjoy the nature of Steamboat. I would recommend this hotel to a friend and will be headed back here! Also, make sure to check out Fish Creek Falls while in Steamboat everyone, it's a nice little hike.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nsorens31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Yes, you really should make a return trip to Steamboat!
Thank you for your great comments about the Quality Inn and your stay here. We are striving to be the hotel of choice for: Value, Location, Service and overall satisfaction. Thank you for sharing our progress.
We are just starting the Summer season this Memorial Weekend--so much to do and so much fun. Come back soon and see what its all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was our second experience with this hotel and again, nothing but good things to say. Casey provided excellent customer service when we arrived and check in was a breeze and our room was ready. We stayed on the second level this time and everything was perfectly acceptable. Very clean and comfortable with basic amenities plus a small fridge in the room. The bus to the slopes is right outside of the hotel and runs every 20 minutes. Very convenient. The local bus system gets turned into a night line after 8 pm and this allows you to safely explore downtown without having to worry about driving/parking/navigating. It is a free, safe and fun experience. We really recommend taking advantage of this service to enjoy the town in the evening. The breakfast isn't fancy or exceptionaly but it is more than adequate and gives a decent meal to provide energy on the slopes. The cleanliness and service are top notch. We'll stay here again. It's not luxury and if you're looking to spend all your time in a fancy hotel, this is not the place. However, if you want to enjoy many of the wonderful things Steamboat has to offer and come back to a clean, friendly, adequate place, this is a great option.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

What a great review! Its so refreshing to hear about how our performance here at the Quality Inn relates to your overall enjoyment of Steamboat and your vacation. We strive to be the best value in our market and that means we have to have amenities which relate to the destination. Thank you for expressing your thoughts so well.
We hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We booked the week before through Groupon and got a decent price for three nights. The hotel was clean and had everything we needed and it all worked just the way it should. The staff was nice - check in and check out was easy. We used the free shuttle to ski each day. It runs on time - although it can be quite crowded at the end of the ski day. My husband ate the breakfast - I brought my own food. It was a good deal for the price we paid and for the class of hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank WordWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

What a great Spring ski season this has been! We have provided many new guests the opportunity to give us a try. The verdict appears to be quite positive, as we knew it would be.
Thanks for giving us a try. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nice place. Ideal for a holiday. It's not like 5 star hotels with unnecessary stuff and is not short on anything one actually needs. Comfortable, clean, well-lit rooms with nice amenities and good wireless internet. There are also a TV, microwave, fridge, and a water heater+coffee maker. The best part are the friendly staff. They are always there to help and give local advise. And they serve nice breakfast, which is great because one does like to have breakfast without having to go far for it. The bus stop is right next to the place, which has buses running every 20 minutes till 3 in the night. All-in-all a really nice price-worthy place for a vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thanks so much for the great comments. Our guests have been telling us nice things about our amenities, but its really nice to hear about providing excellent service. I will pass the word on to our staff.
Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
827 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1055 Walton Creek Rd, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1767 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $83 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at the award-winning, smoke-free Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Steamboat Springs, CO near Steamboat Ski Resort. We offer easy access to Steamboat Springs's top attractions, including Old Town Hot Springs, Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs and Fish Creek Falls. Our convenient location on U.S. Highway 40 makes this Steamboat Springs hotel your ideal lodging destination, as we are less than one mile from Steamboat Ski Resort, which you can easily get to via the free shuttle directly from our door. Business travelers appreciate our 50-person meeting room and access to copy and fax services. For your convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a 32-inch flat-screen TV, pillow-top mattress, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Select rooms also offer a whirlpool. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Quality Inn & Suites, which received the Choice Gold Hospitality Award! Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Steamboat Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing