We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ptarmigan Inn(Steamboat Springs)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$208
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$159
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rabbit Ears Motel(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$161
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
$179
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
99
92
31
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
92
31
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskgreat sleepfoosball tablewould stay here againhot tubhot breakfastoutskirts of townthe breakfast areayogurtruns every minutesdecent breakfastone night stayking roomfirst floornice staydowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 245 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

All the staff gave my family and I great recommendations for fun things to do around steamboat! The staff was so friendly and accommodating to my every need. The breakfast was free and very yummy! The rooms were clean. Also the location is prefect for everywhere we wanted to go! Honestly minuets away from the downtown district and the base of the mountain! The hot springs were a quick 10 min away! All in all the Quality Inn and Suites was a perfect place to stay for my family!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clareeagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Perfect stay,
We strive to provide that Perfect Stay; sometimes we get close, and we hope we are always trying.
Thank you for the nice comments. Come again, we will try even harder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The room was clean. The breakfast was great and the employees were very friendly and tended to our every need. The location was prime. I highly recommend the quality inn to family's and friends as a nice get a way experience in steam boat Colorado!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perezmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your positive feedback. We are continually striveing to provide the basics: great service and a great, clean room. It was kind of you to notice.
Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I had such a great stay at the Quality Inn. Every question I asked they gave me ample information about. The room was clean and neat and the breakfast was great! It is just a minute away from the town and the ski hill! I would 100% recommend the Quality Inn and Suites in Steamboat Springs!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konnarfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

WOW! Thats all we can say to such a nice review.
We know we have the capability of providing great service and that our product continues to be reliable. Its so nice to hear from our guests that they feel the same.
Thank you for your wonderful comments.
We await your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had pretty good luck with hotels on this trip and our stay at this Quality Inn was also a good one. Nice location with a great walking path right behind the hotel. The path runs right next to a nice stream and it was a nice bonus. Hotel was very clean and the front desk people were very nice. Breakfast in the morning was average with waffles, cereals, sweet rolls and the like. They had those egg disk things though and those are never very good. Very quiet and again, we enjoyed our stay. Price was pretty good for Steamboat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arby70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Location, Location, Location! Now we understand what the realtors always say. Its good to have all of the bells and whistles of a nice hotel, but if you aren't accessable to what evereyone wants to do, it just dosn't work as well.
We are fortunate to be located on Rt40, near town and the ski village and on the river trail!
Please come back and bring your friends to our geat location!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Called hotel for a reservation and asked for a King Room and thought I was going to get one. At check in I ended up with a ADA room, clerk said that they were sold out. However, I learned that they weren't the next morning from another desk clerk. I happen to be a platinum member and felt like it didn't matter.
Room was close to road, lots of vehicle noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear King Accessable guest,
We are so sorry that your room type was not what you expected. It was unfortunate that the accessable king that you reserved could not be upgraded to another specialty room on a sold out night. We really try to fit everyone into the right room and we especially look out for our Platinum members. We hope there is a next time, and if tere is , please call in advance so we can discuss all possible options.
Our goal is to make everyone happy, every visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews