We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even better than expected.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Even better than expected.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed in Steamboat right before the end of ski season (last weekend of March). I booked the Quality Inn for myself and my husband based on the reviews. We really only needed an inexpensive comfy bed for the night but were so pleasantly surprised. We came in early Saturday with our reservation for Saturday night. We were planning on skiing and wanted to ski and enjoy some drinks on the mountain without concern for driving. Upon entering town at 8am, we called the hotel and asked if it was ok if we parked there and took the shuttle even though our check in wouldn't be until 4pm. He was so nice and said it wouldn't be a problem. The free shuttle is right outside their parking lot and takes you right to the base of the slopes. What an amazing day! After skiing all day, we took the shuttle home without incident and check in was super quick, efficient and friendly. The room was so nicely done - much better than your typical cost effective hotel. We headed straight for the hot tub/pool area and weren't disappointed. We own a hot tub and are pretty picky about the tubs we go in other than our own. This was wonderfully hot, clear and clean and odor free. Excellent ending to a perfect day on the slopes. We didn't have our kids with us this visit but definitely plan on staying with them there in the near future. The pool was reasonably warm, very clean and next the hot tub - so we could soak while the splash in the future. The towels in the swim area are rather small, thin and pathetic but since our room was only a few doors down, it really wasn't an issue. The showers had nice water pressure and actually were able to get too hot (a rarity in hotels). Additionally, the bathroom had a heated lamp option that was so awesome. After cleaning up, we took the free shuttle into downtown for dinner. The town transit system runs until 3 am. What a great asset! We could enjoy the sights, amble around downtown, shop, dine and enjoy some wine all without worrying about how to safely get home. And it's free and simple! We really enjoyed our experience with their transit system. We booked a king size bed and it was so incredibly comfortable. Our neighors were a bit rowdy and I was about to call the desk to complain when I apparently fell asleep - guess the skiing fatigue and comfy bed were greater than the squeeling next door guests. Breakfast was pretty standard - waffle maker, microwaved eggs and sausage, cereal,etc. It was quite tasty and the gal supervising the dining was delightful, friendly and really on top of things. Great experience. The early a.m. staff was even friendlier than the night before and we have nothing but raves for this place for the price. We plan on bringing the kids back there this summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Loved your comments! The goal is to meet or exceed expectations. It should be a simple combination:
Convenient and FREE Ski Shuttle, a Hot-Hot Tub and Shower,Comfortable Bed,Free Hot Breakfast and Friendly Staff
Glad you enjoyed it.
Yes, Please come back with the kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    84
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
77
67
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

My Family stayed there March 17-19, 2013 and couldn't have had a better stay. From check-in to check-out everyone was most friendly & very helpful. They loved the breakfast. The hot tub was a great way to relax after a day on the slopes. The room was grt, clean and beds most comfy. This wasn't their 1st stay there and it definitely won't be their last.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We are pleased that you had a Great Stay!
Its wonderful to hear that you have been here before and that you plan to return.
Please let us know in advance if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more special.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Just finished one week of skiing with family at Steamboat. My boys loved the pool and spa. Breakfast was fresh and good. Boys enjoyed waffles and I enjoyed hard boiled eggs. Location was great, easy trip to slopes and jogging path. Staff was friendly and helpful. Really a great value! Keep up the good work , we will be back again. Nothing to complain about at all. :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poserunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks for mentioning the running path.
Steamboat maintains a wonderful trail system for walking, running, bicycling etc.
The main "River Trail" which connects the ski mountain area to downtown Steamboat, crosses our property. What a great amenity we have out our front door.
Please come back--if you are into marathons, the Steamboat Marathon, held around Memorial weekend has events for all ages and classes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Nice motel....courteous, helpful, friendly staff....clean rooms...very nice breakfast. Easy access to the town. Pool and hot tub...very clean. Would stay here again. Good value for the money. We arrived early and were allowed to check in early. Nice ammenities. Great value for the ski season (though we don't ski).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
"Nice Place to Stay"!
Glad to hear it. Thank you for saying so. We are trying to provide: comfortable accommodations, great service, exceptional amenities--all at an affordable price!
Please come back again--perhaps this summer. July 4th weekend in Steamboat is an awesome family getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here during one of the busier spring break weekends in SteamBoat. Even though we only booked the room the week before the rates were still very affordable when compared to the rest of the town and the accomidations were excellent. Breakfast was good. The pool and hot tub hit the spot after a long day of skiing and the location was excellent. A free shuttle took us to the lift and back with only a short 5 min drive and everything. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs, if you are downstairs and have a heavy walker above you it will not be fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write.
To be the "Best Value in Steamboat" is our motto. Looks like we hit our mark.
There is a new Spring storm brewing--Come on back for some more fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a great place to stay. The service was very good, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was great. It is right on the bus line to the ski hill. Only a 5 minute ride up and about 15 Minutes down. Be sure and take a strip plug to plug in all of your chargers for electronics.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssenge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Its always nice to have a place to call home "at the end of the day."
Hope you can make it back. We are currently in a period of good Spring Skiing conditions.
The weather seems to change several times a day. Spring starts in 2 days. (do you think we have spring fever?)
Anyway- thank again for the nice comments. Hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

When you're doing a quick weekend ski trip to Steamboat Springs from Denver and don't want to spend next weeks paycheck, check out this hotel. Staff friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, the included breakfast was really good (waffles, cereal, juice, muffins and so on) and easy to find on the drive into Steamboat Springs.

They had free WiFi and we thought the King bed in our room was really comfortable with an assortment of pillows on the bed. I noticed that someone checked food availability while we were at breakfast; was there enough juice, waffle mix, and eggs/sausages.

Check-out was quick and easy. No reason why we would not give then our business again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DParris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
"Best Value in our market in Steamboat"
That is our motto, our mission and our goal.
We are pleased that you expressed that we hit the mark. We hope we will meet or exceed our goal every time.
Come back soon--and please tell your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#16 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
1.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1055 Walton Creek Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at the award-winning, smoke-free Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Steamboat Springs, CO near Steamboat Ski Resort. We offer easy access to Steamboat Springs's top attractions, including Old Town Hot Springs, Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs and Fish Creek Falls. Our convenient location on U.S. Highway 40 makes this Steamboat Springs hotel your ideal lodging destination, as we are less than one mile from Steamboat Ski Resort, which you can easily get to via the free shuttle directly from our door. Business travelers appreciate our 50-person meeting room and access to copy and fax services. For your convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a 32-inch flat-screen TV, pillow-top mattress, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Select rooms also offer a whirlpool. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Quality Inn & Suites, which received the Choice Gold Hospitality Award! Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Steamboat Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing