We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Portales, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Clean and comfortable with great customer service too. Have to rate this as excellent, loved the suite and the very comfy bed. Breakfast was wonderful and enough to keep me going until my late lunch. Loved the fact that the Quality Inn and Suites were on the free busline to the ski resort. The staff was super nice and helpful, I will be back soon. You can't go wrong with choosing this for your Steamboat Springs experience.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view, it is great to wake up and see the mountain snow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Wow! We are honored by this excellent review. This is what we are trying to be --all the time for all of our guests. After watching the Oscars -- Thank you for your nomination. We promise to try to fulfill your expectations. We will pass this on to the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    84
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
77
67
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I judge the core of the value for a room by 1) the bed comfort, 2) the shower comfort and 3) the climate control system. (I hate noisy ones) Everything else matters, but can suffer OK if the first three are good. This motel hit the spot with all three and everything else. The check in was very friendly and the breakfast was pretty good. I love Biscuits and gravy and there it was. Not healthy, but it hit the spot. I would be content to stay there again when I ever return to Steamboat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KipColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your insightful review. We are pleased that we scored well on all of your core needs.
Our hope is to consider those as the basics to do our business well. If the service attitude is correct, along with the product; we have done our job; which is taking care of our guests.
We hope you have the chance to visit us again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littleton
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites in Steamboat over a weekend with my two daughters and a friend. Our room was comfortable enough however the sink in the main room was dysfunctional the entire stay and when I brought it to the front desk's attention I was told that maintenance was not available but they would check it out after I left the following day! I had to use two q -tips to hold the plug open so the sink would drain. Also, the morning that we checked out, my daughter was treated to a cold shower! Granted we had a late checkout and she was the last one to shower but one would think this would not happen in a hotel! When I brought this to the front desk's attention they treated me as if they thought I was lying! I sent an email to the manager right after my visit to give him a chance to explain these things and never heard back from him. The staff overall was very cordial (except upon checkout when I complained) but the hotel itself could use some work.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main floor as that is where all the amenities are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
If we are going to reach our goal of 100% Guest Satisfaction, we need to consider this a learning experience in the "failure to communicate" category. We could have at least taken a look at the drain at the time it was reported, instead of waiting until check out, which does you no good. We promise to get better. Just wanted you to know that the shower checked out OK and honestly, we never received an e-mail.
We hope you otherwise enjoyed the complimentary suite upgrade, hope you accept out sincere apology and hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here while on a ski weekend. We worked with a woman named Micki and she booked us a suite. She said it was their last room available. It was told to me that there was a full kitchen. I called back to confirm that there were cups, glasses, stove, oven, silverware etc for full use to cook a meal or two. She confirmed. Upon arrival, we were sent to room 124, where it was a suite, but instead of a full kitchen, there was a jacuzzi tub in the living room. We made things work, but we had to get food instead of cooking in. John at the front desk was very helpful, understanding and professional. He helped us answer questions about where to eat, brought us a wine cork and helped with everyething. They took care of us accordingly, so we appreciate that. We did not use the pool or hot tub...but it looked good.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 124, but the hotel is dog friendly, which I love dogs, but the room accross from u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romy4424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Sorry about the miscommunication about the suite type. Sometime things beyond our control (like guests extra night stay-overs) can cause situations beyond our control. Thanks for your understanding.
For a manager, the important part of this story is that we were able to recover by assisting you with your needs. Its important for us to try to -Get It Right--and then, when necessary--Make It Right. Thanks again for sharing. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here before and after our condo stay at Steamboat. The free bus stops right at the hotel and goes anywhere in town. We walked up the street to Rex's restaurant one night, which took less than 5 min. The hotel staff were all so friendly that it was more like staying in a b&b. The den next to the breakfast room was comfy for all of us to visit with friends who were also staying. The breakfast choices were great for our family, and the staff were excellent at keeping everything stocked and clean. They even put boxes of snack bars out throughout the day. The pool and hot tub were relaxing for us and fun for the kids. Really can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff and the effort they put into making everyone comfortable. We will definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to come back to Steamboat!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dershem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Pre/Post Condo visitors,
Thank you for sharing your story with us. Our goal is to be the friendliest Best-Value in our Steamboat market. The skiing just keeps getting better this winter. Please come back for some more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a great place to stay while skiing at Steamboat. Right on the free bus line provided by the resort with frequent pick up times. Staff is friendly and interested in our various events. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somwhere in the southwest
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

comp (nice) razor on check in, and steamboat has a free local bus, so you can go shop for groceries, etc, and come back. they upgraded me to a mountain view, the courtesy pc in the lobby worked well, and the breakfast was good. no quibbles.

Room Tip: undr 80=perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank legendaryrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#17 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.8 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
1.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1055 Walton Creek Road, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at the award-winning, smoke-free Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Steamboat Springs, CO near Steamboat Ski Resort. We offer easy access to Steamboat Springs's top attractions, including Old Town Hot Springs, Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs and Fish Creek Falls. Our convenient location on U.S. Highway 40 makes this Steamboat Springs hotel your ideal lodging destination, as we are less than one mile from Steamboat Ski Resort, which you can easily get to via the free shuttle directly from our door. Business travelers appreciate our 50-person meeting room and access to copy and fax services. For your convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a 32-inch flat-screen TV, pillow-top mattress, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Select rooms also offer a whirlpool. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Quality Inn & Suites, which received the Choice Gold Hospitality Award! Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Steamboat Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing