We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very great hotel.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very respsonsive and friendly staff. Very comfortable beds and rooms. Pool and hot tub. Great room with fireplace and comfortable furniture. Free breakfast and snacks. Reasonable rates and convient to Yampa Valley Medical Center and downtown Steamboat Springs. Home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We love to read the many nice reviews we receive like yours. They help us to appreciate the many great amenities we have to offer along with the outstanding service attitude of our staff.
We want you to think of the Quality Inn Steamboat always as your "home away from home."
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    86
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
78
69
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Our youth hockey team stayed at this hotel while in Steamboat for tournament and we had such a positive experience! The hotel staff was extremely accommodating to our group - the hotel was very clean and updated. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcap3132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for the nice note. We enjoyed having your youth hockey team, as well. Its great to hear that we are able to accommodate so many different sets of people, from individuals from all over, to couples having a special occasion, to groups like yours.
Please let us know when we can help you again, hopefully in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Had a great stay there. very helpful friendly staff...the room was clean and cozy. would definitely stay there again. We enjoyed it so much that on our travels we kept looking for Quality Inns to stay at....and will continue to do so, have yet to be disappointed in anything...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Friendly,
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Our staff members have had a chance to review these notes and it is so fulfilling to know that our efforts have been noticed and that we have had a chance to make a difference.
It is our privilege to serve you. During this time of Thanksgiving, we are trying to focus on the many things we have for which to be grateful. Your kind thoughts are a part of that list.
Have a safe and wonderful holiday.
Come back and see us again,soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Quality Inn in mid October and we couldn't have asked for a nicer stay. The staff wast absolutely wonderful to us and the room was cozy, clean, and really fun! We got engaged at a place we used to go to near Strawberry Park and came back to the room and enjoyed the in room Jacuzzi tub for several hours while we watched a movie. The continental breakfast is far and away better than your average continental offerings. All I need to say is biscuits and gravy and make your own waffles! There is free and convenient public transportation that takes you up to the ski resort or into town and drops you back off right outside. This is definitely our place to stay from now on in Steamboat.

We didn't get a chance to try the pool or hot tub but it looked like other people seemed to be enjoying it.

Thank you everyone at Quality inn for the perfect weekend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Yes--Engagement Success!!
We are pleased that you chose us for such a special occasion. Congratulations on your engagement.
What do you think about a wedding in Steamboat?
All the best wishes from your friends at the Quality Inn Steamboat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smith River
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Had a great stay here. On the outskirts of town, nice and quite, view of mountains and woods. Wonderful beds and all the amenities one needs. One of the best Quality Inns I have visited. Helpful staff, matched the online discount price. Very restful night after a long drive. They should skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddwildbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Dreamer,
We were pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay at the Quality Inn & Suites, Steamboat. Its always nice to know from the guest that our plan to be the best little Inn in Northwest Colorado is noticed in such a positive way. We hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable and we will be here for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My dad and I stayed on our way to Elk camp 2012 and had car trouble in the morning. The staff really helped out with getting a tow truck, even let us use an iphone charger while waiting. Great staff! We would totally recommend this property. Also young man who checked us in recommended Blue Sage pizza to us and it was well worth it, great pizza. We will definitely be staying here again on future hunting trips.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear "Car Trouble"
Thank you for your kind words. Its important for us to learn that our actions have actually helped someone in a difficult situation. That feedback helps reinforce our commitment to doing whatever we can to assist our guests in any way possible.
We were wondering, though, if everything turned out OK with the car? Please let us know, if possible. Also, If you liked the Blue Sage Pizza, please come back and try the Brooklyn Deluxe. It's my favorite and Mike (at the desk) and I have bit of a feud going on about who has the best.
We would appreciate a tie breaker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Nice clean hotel, good location. Breakfast is a plus. Great lounge area, too. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay enough to write a review. Please pass on the good word to your friends and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
422 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
778 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
187 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#17 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1055 Walton Creek Rd, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1767 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at the award-winning, smoke-free Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Steamboat Springs, CO near Steamboat Ski Resort. We offer easy access to Steamboat Springs's top attractions, including Old Town Hot Springs, Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs and Fish Creek Falls. Our convenient location on U.S. Highway 40 makes this Steamboat Springs hotel your ideal lodging destination, as we are less than one mile from Steamboat Ski Resort, which you can easily get to via the free shuttle directly from our door. Business travelers appreciate our 50-person meeting room and access to copy and fax services. For your convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a 32-inch flat-screen TV, pillow-top mattress, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Select rooms also offer a whirlpool. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Quality Inn & Suites, which received the Choice Gold Hospitality Award! Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Steamboat Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing