We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good deal in an otherwise expensive town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The Quality Inn was a pleasant surprise. The check-in was quick and accurate, the price was outstanding, considering the price of other hotels in the area, and the room was clean, neat, and large.

The complimentary breakfast has hot items on it along with the standard "continental" breakfast.

I would definitely stay here again if I stop in Steamboat Springs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CommanderChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for noticing our exceptional value! We have been working hard this spring to enhance this already comfortable, Steamboat Quality Inn. We recently upgraded our furnishings to include: convenience centers to hold our new 32" flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerator. New window curtains and artwork help give the rooms a new contemporary mountain resort feeling.
The expanded hot breakfast menu further helps to stretch your dollars, so you can enjoy Steamboat's relaxed atmosphere and beautiful scenery and save some money for other aspects of your trip. Please come and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 231 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed here to ski Steamboat and found the Inn to meet our needs well. The room was nicely decorated and on the first floor as requested. It was a clean, neat atmosphere throughtout the hotel and in our room. The vanity is in the room across from the separate shower, toilet area which is rather small. My son & I found the beds to be most comfortable with thick mattresses.The breakfast buffet is standard with sausage, eggs, waffles, assorted bread/roll products, cold/hot cereal choices, juices/coffee, etc. but enough to fill one's appetite before a hard day on slopes. They provide daily national/local newspapers which is helpful in updating us. I believe the Inn has been thoroughly redecorated with the new management. Also very close to the ski area and very reasonably priced. The local bus does stop right outside the Inn for those who wish to leave the car behind.

Room Tip: No elevator which is why we chose a first floor room. We had a west view of mountain with very good...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oleskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post such a thorough review. We have been working steadily to constantly improve the property and the overall guest experience. Thank you for noticing!
Although we have made progress, we will continue to strive to improve.
This Spring, we will make additional improvements to the guestrooms including: new furniture, lamps, artwork, bedding and decorative window treatments.
We invite you to return this Summer to review our newly redecorated rooms and enjoy Steamboat in the Summertime!
Until then...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Upon arrival Mike greeted us with a friendly smile and great suggestions for our extended stay in Steamboat! Rooms were very clean and location was perfectly located on bus route for easy access to the mountain. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RhondaPGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to send your kind comments. We have been focusing on providing great service, since we came together as a team under new ownership and new brand (formerly Comfort Inn, now Quality Inn & Suites). Mike is one of our Guest service specialists- and I have already passed on the comment to him.
We invite everyone to visit beautiful Steamboat Springs and please stay with us!
Hope to see you again, soon.
Larry Wheeler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We were so, so happy with our stay at this hotel. It is a very clean hotel with the friendliest staff ever. They went out of their way to make our stay an unforgettable one.
The breakfast was great and the whole place have a wonderful atmosphere.
THANK YOU TO THE MANAGER AND STAFF!
We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieStieler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I was there for only one evening, however the staff and accommodations were excellent for the price point, and far exceeded my initial expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Thank you for the kind response. The staff at the Quality Inn Steambot really prides itself on going the extra mile to make the guests feel well taken care of. We recently became a Quality Inn and Suites (formerly Comfort Inn) We have made many positive changes since we changed ownership. Thank you for noticing!
Sincerely,
Larry Wheeler
General Manager, Quality Inn and Suites Steamboat Springs Colorado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My hubby and I took an unplanned road trip to Steamboat, getting into town at around 4pm with no place to stay. First called the Holiday Inn, which wanted something around $120+ for a room with no breakfast. Second, called the Comfort Inn and was quoted $99 plus a free breakfast. Perfect! Plus, it's right on the main drag when entering town, so it was very convenient. Mike at the front desk was welcoming and pleasant, and check in was a breeze. He recommended restaurants and things to do while in SS, and suggested we take the free town shuttle, which picks up right in front of the hotel. Our room was large, clean, comfortable, with a very nice bed. We were on the second floor, no elevator but no big deal. Only real complaint was that breakfast was poor quality- terrible coffee, watery juice, frozen egg patties, green bananas, etc. People had to constantly ask for things to be refreshed as they were out of things frequently and not keeping on top of it. But, for the price we paid I think it was a decent place and would stay here again. Just go elsewhere for breakfast!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank herrmatello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The room was clean and well furnished, but what made the hotel stand out was the attentive staff. From the front desk to the breakfast room attendant, everyone was cheerful and helpful. _

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
429 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#19 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
415 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
815 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1055 Walton Creek Rd, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1767 (Formerly Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $94 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at the award-winning, smoke-free Quality Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Steamboat Springs, CO near Steamboat Ski Resort. We offer easy access to Steamboat Springs's top attractions, including Old Town Hot Springs, Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs and Fish Creek Falls. Our convenient location on U.S. Highway 40 makes this Steamboat Springs hotel your ideal lodging destination, as we are less than one mile from Steamboat Ski Resort, which you can easily get to via the free shuttle directly from our door. Business travelers appreciate our 50-person meeting room and access to copy and fax services. For your convenience, guest laundry facilities are available. We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a 32-inch flat-screen TV, pillow-top mattress, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Select rooms also offer a whirlpool. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Quality Inn & Suites, which received the Choice Gold Hospitality Award! Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Steamboat Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing