We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful loges in the heart of steamboat springs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Amazing house with three floors. Everybody should stay here:)

We stayed for 1 week and we were 8 persons in the house. It was so clean and close to the slopes'! You can also do a lots of things not just ski. The city has a lot to offer. Shopping and go scooter-touring was a blast. Everybody were so kind. My mom lost her driverlicence and luckily, she went to the lost and found and someone had found it! Love this with people!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmmm113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 180 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the steamboat Mountain Lodge! This place is very clean and the bed comfortable. A little hard to find. It is directly behind the steamboat hotel. Drive through their parking lot to the back and you will see the Steamboat Mountain Lodge. Jacuzzi was very nice after a long day on the mountain. Rooms have hairdryers, mini fridge also there is a washer and dryer, microwave and toaster on hand if you need it. Lounge area is charming and also used for dining. You can make your own Belgian waffles for breakfast, coffee is good and plentiful. The only thing that was a little awkward... There was a ski club staying here while we were here and you must walk through the dining room to get to the Jacuzzi. Walking through a dining room full of people eating dinner wet and in your bathing suit is a little awkward but not a big deal. I would highly recommend the steamboat springs Mountain Lodge to anyone who is looking for a clean room and a comfortable bed at a reasonable rate. There is no fitness center or restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdd374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

No frills, but generally clean rooms, close to ski area and has all the basics (refrigerators, basic cable, WIFI, hot tub). The staff is a bit over-stretched (front desk person has to make breakfast and do check in and check out at the same time). Staff is polite but not overly friendly. The breakfast is truly continental (no eggs or meat, just cereal and a waffle maker, rolls, coffee, etc.). Some maintenance needed in rooms (bathroom ceiling was dripping with water, some bulbs burned out, and the hot tub was broken the last night of our stay). They do have wifi, but it's a little slow and sometimes cuts out. The breakfast area has inadequate seating if the hotel is full.
We keep coming back besides it's shortcomings because they usually have some of the lowest rates in town. Since we come to ski, and we go out to eat at night, we're barely in the room so it's fine for our purposes. It's on the city bus route, but we prefer to drive to the ski area since the city bus rarely follows it's posted schedule and there's a lot of waiting.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the opposite side of the parking lot - there's a much nicer view.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The Steamboat Mountain Lodge is a basic accomodation that is great for the price. The room had two queen beds, a nice flat screen TV an empty refrigirator and ice bucket, etc. The room and bathroom were both clean and neatly kept. The beds were nicely maintained with clean sheets and they were comfortable. I found that the pillows were a little small for my liking, but with two put together, they were comfortable. The continental breakfast was a little disappointing, but again for this price point, it is what I expected.

The location is fantastic, right at the edge of town. There is a bus stop about 90 seconds walk from the front door and the free public transportation from there will get you to the base of the ski resort in about 10 minutes.

Overall, this place is great and right in line with what you would expect for this price point!! I would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We had a great stay. Hotel is located very close to the ski area, and the restaurants in a beautiful quite area surrounded by the mountains . Free bus can take you to downtown for more dining options. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Mountaingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great place to stay. Location was very convenient for many activities. Lodge is very clean, staff were friendly and helpful, inlcuded breakfast was very good, and hot tub and fireplace were nice to keep warm and have a drink! We would definitely stay again if in the area and would highly recommend for people looking for a nice, quiet, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwhiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have stayed here since it was built at least 15 years ago. This gem is simple, don't expect luxury furniture but all else is top notch. Even the beds are high quality, firm mattresses. The location is an easy 4 minute drive to the resort. Owner is onsite often and really maintains this place. I could not believe I saw him shoveling snow at 6 am today in the walkways. I would highly recommend this property. Only minor complaint is walls seem to reverberate sound but all of my experiences at other hotels all have the same issue unless you are In a high rise with steel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audigeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
689 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
851 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
241 reviews
1 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
695 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steamboat Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Address: 3155 S Lincoln St, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1768 (Formerly Bunkhouse Lodge)
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $96 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Steamboat Mountain Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Steamboat Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunkhouse Hotel Steamboat Springs
Bunkhouse Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing