We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Well Kept Secret”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

One of the less expensive properties to stay at in Steamboat Springs. Clean comfortable and quiet and for the price the amenities aren't too shabby either. One of the better continental breakfasts to be had and in addition to just coffee, tea and a doughnut, there's hot and cold cereal, waffles, muffins and English muffins and you don't have to worry about being late for breakfast as they put out plenty.

The Lodge is situated behind its sister property the Steamboat Inn which means no road noise and a nice mountain and or river views if you grab a room on the West/river side of the motel. nice hot tub outside with mountain views and a lovely patio off the great room which also touts mountain views.

There have been plenty of times we've spent more and gotten less.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and quiet but if you want views of the mountains and the Yampa river pick a r...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonInColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
There are newer reviews for Steamboat Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 177 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is excellent! We will stay here every time we vacation in The Boat! excellent , friendly staff makes u feel like family! Helps find fun stuff to do and provides clear directions around town. Graciously allowed us a late check out (which we ended up not needing ) very reasonable prices, quiet and cozy, best beds in town and I'm not kidding.. We have a temper pedic at home and we slept better here!! Very very clean!!! Yummy hot and fresh waffles , good coffee too!! Bring fruit and protein bars or yogurt to go with breakfast .. (Not provided) fridges in every room.. No complaints we loved it!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freeboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here over the weekend. The rooms were quiet and clean. Our room was on the back of the hotel on the 2nd floor with a nice view of the mountains. I'd like to note that there is no elevator, so if you have physical issues I'd try to get a room on the 1st floor. The room came with a refrigerator, and coffee maker which was nice. The bed in our room was a little firm (we had 2 queens- so the one we slept on). The comforter was super nice and not scratchy. The towels in the room are kind of thin, but they'll get you dry. They have a hot tub, but it closes sort of early (1hour before the front desk closes). The hotel in front of this property's pool and hot tub is open an hour later, and the guests of this hotel get to use it. I got the room for a little less than 100 bucks. So compared to the prices in the rest of Steamboat, this was a good deal-

Breakfast was pretty standard, it included muffins, english muffins, cereal (captain cruch, and cheerios?), waffles, and instant oatmeal. So pretty much carbs, if you want protein or fruit, the grocery store is close by (by car). Or you can walk to the Shell station, which is walking distance to this hotel.

It's one of the 1st hotels in the town, and is tucked behind another hotel. I remembered from another reviewer that it was behind another hotel, otherwise I would have missed it. Otherwise this hotel is easy to find (right on highway 40). I'd recommend it for those that need a quick getaway, and don't need all the frills and price tag of more expensive hotels.

Room Tip: I think that the rooms on the back of the hotel are more quiet. There is nothing behind it except ri...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brandi_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Based on other reviews we decided to give Mountain Lodge a try. It was a little difficult locating it as it sits behind the Steamboat Hotel and isn't visible from the road. This is one of the reasons it is so quiet. It's also close to the walking/biking path that meanaders along side the river and into town. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were spotless. Rooms are also large.
They offer a contential breakfast but not until 7 a.m. Sun. - Thurs. the rooms are very reasonable. Our room was right next to the side outside door and I was concerned about noise of people coming and going but as it turned out, there wasn't any noise at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The front desk person was awesome. Very welcoming (like it was her own home) and very helpful. We got a really good deal on Expedia two adults snd a five year old. I was thrilled that #112 had Really comfortable beds!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Hotel prices in Steamboat is generally high so this place turns out to be affordable. Rooms are clean, spacious with ample natural light. The location is good - only 10min drive to town center. Breakfasts is better taken in the town since all they have are self-served muffins and oatmeal packets. Nothing to rave about - just a clean and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kayleen_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I booked this sight unseen, based on reviews. I have done this previously & been disappointed. This was a nice low/midrange hotel, that was clean, friendly, & comfortable. It was minutes from downtown and easy to get around. We would book here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
664 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#19 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
231 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
415 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steamboat Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steamboat Mountain Lodge

Address: 3155 S Lincoln St, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1768 (Formerly Bunkhouse Lodge)
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $88 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Steamboat Mountain Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Steamboat Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunkhouse Hotel Steamboat Springs
Bunkhouse Steamboat Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing