We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Steamboat Springs
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
114
99
54
18
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
114
99
54
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean marriott hotels free breakfast in town shuttle stop snow storm our night stay the breakfast area housekeeping staff busy weekend hot tub highly recommend this hotel ski resort indoor pool staff was very friendly and helpful mountain view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am impressed by this hotel
I work for the Airlines so have stayed in a few hotels in my time .
Room was clean , spacious , room heater was awesome,beds super comfy , front desk peeps
Very amazing!! And very helpful
Bus Shuttle is great !!!
Breakfast was just ok ..could use a little updating !!
More fresh fruit etc..
But for the price!! I think it was pretty awesome
Will go back for Sur!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Holden2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyB5250, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Holden2004,

WOW! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay with us at the Fairfield by Marriott Steamboat Springs. We will be sure to take your suggestion of more fresh fruit options at breakfast into consideration to ensure all of our guests get a great breakfast each day. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Staff did a great job with wedding party guests! Rooms were clean and quiet. Good breakfast. Friendly desk. Recommend Mahogany Ridge for outstanding lamb, elk and bison! Fish Creek Falls for a great 4.7 mile hike.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SamAdamsGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyB5250, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Dear SamAdamsGhost,

Thank you so much for sharing such a wonder event with us here at the Fairfield by Marriott Steamboat Springs. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, the staff and all that Steamboat has to offer. I know I speak for the whole team when I say we hope to see you again soon in the Yampa Valley!

Sincerely,
Andy B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

The hotel is conveniently located, clean, and the front desk staff so helpful! Misty and Michael, both great! This was our first visit to Steamboat Springs, and their suggestions and help for dining and outdoor activities made it such a positive experience. Customer service at its best!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyB5250, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Angie M,

Thank you so much for the amazing review of your stay with us at the Fairfield by Marriott Steamboat Springs. I know the entire team loves when they can share their passion for the Yampa Valley with our guests and we appreciate your kind message!

See you on your next trip to Steamboat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

We have stayed at this Fairfield Inn at least one a year for the past eight (8) years.

The facility and rooms are always clean and the staff is great, The rates are very reasonable. The staff makes every effort to make your stay enjoyable. Lemonade and fresh popcorn in the afternoon!

The breakfast buffet is wonderful and the coffee is always ready early in the morning.

Room tip: Become a Marriott Bonvoy member and you could get upgraded to a suite!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasT4708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyB5250, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Dear ThomasT4708,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Fairfield by Marriott Steamboat Springs. I am so glad to hear that we have earned your continued loyalty and can't wait until your next trip back to the Yampa Valley!

See you soon,
Andy B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Very clean hotel, staff is very helpful and friendly. Misty (desk clerk) was especially helpful during our visit and recommended a good restaurant. We appreciate dealing with helpful & knowledgeable hotel employees.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KMpP-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyB5250, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear KMpP-F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review about your stay with us at the Fairfield by Marriott Steamboat Springs. Happy Anniversary and we hope to see you again anytime you travels bring you back to the Yampa Valley!

Sincerely,
Andy B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews