We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

On the south side of town, they provide shuttles in season and are pet friendly, huge bonus! Clean rooms, several breakfast offerings in the morning, and a coffee/tea station set up throughout the day. Warmly welcomed at check in by a gentleman from Tijuana who was professional and offered several helpful tips around town. Some may not like the location but it's a short drive from everything which wasn't an issue for us at all.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank skithebeav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 258 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just got back from a two night stay April 11th - April 13th. We got the king spa suite. The room was great and was very affordable plus it had a fireplace which was nice.It was very clean and spacious. We were able to check in a bit early at 2 pm which was great. The staff was friendly, breakfast was nice, and the location was good. There is a shuttle stop right in front of the hotel for going downtown at night. There isn't anything fancy or overly exciting about the hotel but it is a nice place to spend the weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busymommyx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Steamboat Springs for 4 nights recently. The hotel itself is a bit tired and worn. The room was clean, but the bathrooms and carpet could be updated. It was very difficult to control the temperature in the room, and most nights it was much too hot. There were not enough electrical outlets for cell phone, tablet, laptop. The breakfast was average, but there were several options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here 5 nights in March. Very good value while skiing at Steamboat and the free shuttle bus to the gondola is great! Hot tub and pool are kept clean for apres ski therapy. If you,re looking for a nice, clean, reasonably priced hotel near Steamboat, this is a great option.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the ski area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neverhome821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed a night in Steamboat Springs after a day of skiing. We chose the Fairfield Inn on a combination of price and ratings. We enjoyed our stay which was completely without incident.

Positive impressions resulted from the large room, comfortable bed, and excellent functioning wireless. The breakfast was also good with a reasonable variety including scrambled eggs. An uncaring checkin and the plain lobby reminded us we were in a 'value' class property.

A car is practically required of quests staying at the Fairfield. It’s a long distance to both the ski resort and the town. There is a public Steamboat Springs bus, but we never inquired about route and schedule. We also saw a Fairfield bus, but again are not sure of the extent of its service.

Considering that we go to Steamboat Springs principally to ski and have our own car, we will use the Fairfield Inn again. On these trips, we are not looking for a lodging experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We recently stayed here and the room was quite comfortable and the staff was very friendly. This property is near the ski resort and this hotel also has a shuttle that drops you right at the village.

I was very surprised about the breakfast. It was well stocked and they actually had somebody there to clean up and make sure there was enough food for everyone. It was a hot breakfast, so they had waffles, sausage and scrambled eggs. Good food to fuel up for a day on the slopes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SET1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The Fairfield Inn is very comfortable and convenient. The rooms are nice and clean -- my room was very large. The hotel services were what you would expect from a Marriott facility. The staff were customer focused and helpful. I didn't use the exercise or pool area but they looked nice and clean. The breakfast area was very large and options available were very broad from a quick bowl of cereal to warm eggs and sausage.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
435 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
235 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
655 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Address: 3200 S Lincoln St, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $120 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing