We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

On the south side of town, they provide shuttles in season and are pet friendly, huge bonus! Clean rooms, several breakfast offerings in the morning, and a coffee/tea station set up throughout the day. Warmly welcomed at check in by a gentleman from Tijuana who was professional and offered several helpful tips around town. Some may not like the location but it's a short drive from everything which wasn't an issue for us at all.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank skithebeav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    77
    43
    15
    13
See reviews for
74
78
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just got back from a two night stay April 11th - April 13th. We got the king spa suite. The room was great and was very affordable plus it had a fireplace which was nice.It was very clean and spacious. We were able to check in a bit early at 2 pm which was great. The staff was friendly, breakfast was nice, and the location was good. There is a shuttle stop right in front of the hotel for going downtown at night. There isn't anything fancy or overly exciting about the hotel but it is a nice place to spend the weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busymommyx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindstrom, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Steamboat Springs for 4 nights recently. The hotel itself is a bit tired and worn. The room was clean, but the bathrooms and carpet could be updated. It was very difficult to control the temperature in the room, and most nights it was much too hot. There were not enough electrical outlets for cell phone, tablet, laptop. The breakfast was average, but there were several options.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed here 5 nights in March. Very good value while skiing at Steamboat and the free shuttle bus to the gondola is great! Hot tub and pool are kept clean for apres ski therapy. If you,re looking for a nice, clean, reasonably priced hotel near Steamboat, this is a great option.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the ski area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neverhome821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
137 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed a night in Steamboat Springs after a day of skiing. We chose the Fairfield Inn on a combination of price and ratings. We enjoyed our stay which was completely without incident.

Positive impressions resulted from the large room, comfortable bed, and excellent functioning wireless. The breakfast was also good with a reasonable variety including scrambled eggs. An uncaring checkin and the plain lobby reminded us we were in a 'value' class property.

A car is practically required of quests staying at the Fairfield. It’s a long distance to both the ski resort and the town. There is a public Steamboat Springs bus, but we never inquired about route and schedule. We also saw a Fairfield bus, but again are not sure of the extent of its service.

Considering that we go to Steamboat Springs principally to ski and have our own car, we will use the Fairfield Inn again. On these trips, we are not looking for a lodging experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We recently stayed here and the room was quite comfortable and the staff was very friendly. This property is near the ski resort and this hotel also has a shuttle that drops you right at the village.

I was very surprised about the breakfast. It was well stocked and they actually had somebody there to clean up and make sure there was enough food for everyone. It was a hot breakfast, so they had waffles, sausage and scrambled eggs. Good food to fuel up for a day on the slopes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SET1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The Fairfield Inn is very comfortable and convenient. The rooms are nice and clean -- my room was very large. The hotel services were what you would expect from a Marriott facility. The staff were customer focused and helpful. I didn't use the exercise or pool area but they looked nice and clean. The breakfast area was very large and options available were very broad from a quick bowl of cereal to warm eggs and sausage.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 3200 S Lincoln St, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1780
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing