We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“an ok place to stay in beautiful Steamboat Springs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“an ok place to stay in beautiful Steamboat Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Marriott is a name generally associated with cleanliness and quality...we got most of that. The folks at the front desk were very nice, the room was mostly clean. Just a couple clumps of long dark hair in the shower...eewwww. Neither my wife or I have dark and/or long hair.

The Fairfield Inn is at the far South end just outside the "town". A couple mile drive and we were in the heart of Steamboat Springs. Parking wasn't an issue so the location of the Fairfield Inn is ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rider_walt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    73
    42
    15
    13
See reviews for
73
75
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Conveniently located right off the highway that leads you into Steamboat, friendly staff with clean accommodations. Nothing special and decor needs updating but fair value and very close to down town Steamboat. Plenty of shops and restaurants in a charming Town.

Room Tip: The hotel is placed fairly close to the highway, so if you can request a room as far as possible fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FNet0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 while we were in town for a wedding. The hotel was exactly what I would expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites. The room was reasonably priced, included breakfast and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is located on the south side of town so it was a bit of a hike when we wanted to walk to town but we were able to enjoy the scenery. Despite being on the south side of town, it is well located to local attractions. The room was clean and spacious. A great value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Mine was a typical Fairfield stay, although the young people working the desk were not very attentive. One family waited quite a while to check in and I called for help in the courtesy phone (which they had missed). The clerk was apparently talking to a friend in the hot tub.

I assumed from my room assignment that the hotel was busy - I was given the room over the front door, with a view of the parking lot. Had I been a clerk and noticed a Platinum Rewards member from out of state was staying, I would have provided at least a room with a decent view. As it was, it was a slow night (from the low attendance at breakfast) and I am baffled by the odd room assignment.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bearcatprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I saw some negative reviews of this hotel, but we didn't experience anything negative. We came in on Friday afternoon checked into a spacious room with microwave and fridge. The bed was super comfy and huge tv in the room. We spent 2 nights and the hotel was very quiet, I slept great. Breakfast was good, the standard waffles, bagels, eggs, sausage, juice....etc. Plenty to get filled up on. We took the shuttle 3 times into town, it stops at the end of the driveway to the hotel and runs about every 20 minutes, very convenient. We had a great weekend here. Used the hot-tub twice, it was very clean and they had towels for use. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent one night at the hotel. Arrived late and left after breakfast. Beds are very old and need to be upgraded. Continental breakfast was very good. Lots of great things to see and do in Steamboat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyvilleTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Manager was Rude and gave away our room. No apologizes, could have cared less about us. I reserved a room in April, for a July visit, special requests, got exactly opposite of what I asked for. Called the owner no return call from him either. Marriott should be ashamed of this Manager (female)....should be fired...she also lied to both me and my wife. The Female desk clerk, NOT Manager, should be PROMOTED AND WAS VERY HELPFUL, CONSIDERATE & SWEET! Most other staff we encountered, not much interested in Customer Service. This building & Staff need to be overhauled!!!!! Except for the one desk clerk. MARRIOTT GET SOME QUALITY CONTROL GOING!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 3200 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing