We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time and Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a family of 5 (3 kids and 2 adults) in a double bed room. With all our ski gear it was a bit crowded, but manageable. We have stayed at condos, but with the money we saved, going out for dinner was easy.

Day - kids get up at 6 and eat3 breakfasts each at the included continental breakfast. Take hotel shuttle directly to ski area and ski until 3. Take hotel shuttle directly back to hotel. Kids swim for an hour or two in the small but kid friendly hotel pool. Go out to eat. Sleep soundly. Repeat.

Pretty good experience overall.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Here-today-gone-soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

I am glad to hear that we were able to save you some money so that you could really get out and enjoy Steamboat and with our complimentary breakfast as well, that always helps save a little more. Also, with our ski shuttle it really makes getting back and forth to the resort very convenient. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 256 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on our recent vacation to Colorado skiing. It is a Marriott so it was predictable (which is a good thing). The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Having a refrigerator in the room was nice. The free breakfast was adequate. The free shuttle to the mountain was very nice and convenient. The hotel was exactly what we needed and were looking for.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janmarsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I constantly receive high remarks on how comfortable our mattresses are and one guest even got the information from me to purchase one for their home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Compared to many of the other hotels on the strip in Steamboat: meaning of the same caliber this one is above the others. We stopped at a few others and they where so, so dated. This one was newer, cleaner, better.
The staff is very professional.
Free breakfast. It is limited. But free and convienient.
Great value.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Wow that is so great to hear! We take pride in our hotel and make sure to constantly keep it updated and looking sharp. We have some great changes coming to us soon (including an expanded and still complimenatary breakfast) so I hope to see you back when you are in the Steamboat area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in a 2-queen-bed room with a friend. The room was good, comes with a microwave and small refridge, flat screen TV, and free Wi-Fi. The breakfast buffet that is included in the room rate is adequate, but not fancy (better food can be found elsewhere). My only gripe is that the coffee is not very good. The indoor pool and hot tub looked inviting, but we went to the Hot Springs downtown to while away the evening soaking outside under the stars.

Room Tip: The elevator is located in the middle of the hotel; the mountain-side rooms are probably quieter tha...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your candid review! We take all of the feedback that we get from our guests seriously. I'm happy to inform everyone that we are expanding our always complimentary breakfast buffet to included scrambled eggs, sausage patties and healthier options like whole grain bread and hard boiled eggs! We are really excited about the changes coming and look forward to seeing you again when you come back to enjoy the Steamboat Hot Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Lobby very nice and welcoming. Usual motel breakfast but it was plenty. The rooms were a little "tired" and beginning to show wear and even though this is Marriotts lower end I was a little surprised. Staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 960karenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

I love our staff here as well, they make my job 10 times easier! They are so intent on making sure that the guests are taken care of above what they expect. We are always focusing on the condition of our property to make sure that it is comfortable for our guests so we hope to see you back soon. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was not planning on staying in a hotel. Walked in mid afternoon, was treated great, got a great rate..... terrific stay!! While the breakfast buffet was limited, it was just enough. The hotel staff was very helpful throughout my stay, and went above and beyond to provide assistance and support.

Room Tip: #108 jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur Jr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

It was a pleasure to accommodate you at our hotel and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your room. The Whirpool King rooms are my favorite, especially in the winter as its so nice to cozy up by the fireplace and have a good soak in the whirlpool. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Staff is friendly and helpful. Property is clean and has a fantastic and reliable shuttle. Indoor pool and hot tub nice. Lobby is clean with nice fireplace. Lower end of the Marriott chain, but acceptable quality. Breakfast is perfunctory. No restaurants nearby but the shuttle and free city bus are convenient and reliable. Prices for rooms vary and are probably decent for Steamboat. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n4matishun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for your review! Our ski shuttle really makes it convenient to get back and forth between the resort. You don't have to deal with traffic, parking or staying at one of the more expensive resort properties. Don't forget about Rex's restaurant that's right next door to us! We always recommend people to them as they have great food and service. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
429 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Address: 3200 S Lincoln St, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $122 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing