We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay! Great views!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Parker, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Nice stay! Great views!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Very nice hotel! A little ways from the city center, but being on the outskirts of town is nice for reduction of noise and busy-ness. The indoor pool and hot tub were small but very nice and had a good view of the mountains. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. I was pleased to receive an upgrade to a suite based on my Marriott member status and the availabilty within the hotel. The room was spacious, had a microwave and fridge...and always the wonderfully comfortable bed that all Marriot's supply. There was also a complimentary continental breakfast that provided waffles and breakfast sandwiches. Overall, a very nice stay for what you get and what you pay for. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thanks for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Being on the edge of town, our guests are always thankful that the city provides a free bus that can take guests into downtown if they don't have a car or don't want to drive. I'm glad you received a room upgrade! We are determined to upgrade our Marriott members but also non members when we have them available. I’ll be sure to share your comments with the team. See you soon, Jesse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    85
    45
    17
    13
See reviews for
79
88
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

The Fairfield Inn & Suites is a great place to stay. It is obviously a newer location with many updated features. Very clean - Very quiet - Worth the price. I recommend this location and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while in Steamboat! I have been working here for about 3 months now and I am so proud of our team. They love working here and do everything they can to provide an excellent experience to our guests. My housekeeping manager has been here for over 10 years and definitely does a great job with her team to keep our rooms clean, crisp and fresh. We look forward to seeing you back at the Fairfield when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Won’t be coming back-2

Dates 07/25/2012-07/30/2012

Check-in was fine from there it went downhill. Our room was nice and reasonably clean. There was no coffee in the room so we retrieved some from the front desk. The only cups available in the room/hotel were Styrofoam not very appealing for having a cocktail/wine. Fortunately, we were able to acquire some from a local pub. The towels were very thin at best so it took a hand and bath towels to dry after a shower. In addition, the tub felt slippery and somewhat dangerous in that there was only one safety bar at the front of the tub I would not trust the towel rack to assist in getting in and out. The next day I went to the ‘spa’ (a loose term) only to find the only exercise equipment were a treadmill, stair-step and, a bicycle type device. There were no towels or wipes to clean the handgrips. I finally found the water cooler behind the treadmill the control panel was high and the cooler was not easily viewed. There was no TV or music to pass the time during a workout and for this; the hotel charged $3.57 a day. This incidentally, was not disclosed on their website or conformation receipt!

The flat screen TV was nice but there was no access to a menu if you wanted to see what channels were available you had to look in the hotel guest book that was a pain so I removed the page containing the channel assignments and left it close to the remote. I left a cup on the desk with a little coffee in it and that was not removed. The coffee pot was not cleaned and on two occasions, it was left on all day. In addition, the coffee packages were not replenished each day.

The hotel provided three handicap parking spaces in front of the hotel entrance. The front desk directed us to park in the rear of the hotel and use either entrance at the end of building to enter and proceed to the center to use the elevator. There were no handicap spaces next to the rear doors (probably Colorado law) we were able to find one of the three in front whenever we returned. Then again, you probably do not find many handicap persons on the ski slopes.

The housekeeping staff could use a little more supervision. Let’s not forget the complementary breakfast, it was nondescript. I am surprised the hotel had a 15 out of 24 rating. we relayed our story to a friend we visited in Steamboat and her comment was 'the Fairfield has deteriorated over the last 6 or 7 years...' This is the worst Marriott properties my wife and I have stayed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnM004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for your insight on your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry we did not meet your expectations and we’re taking your recommendations to improve our operations
Our guest reviews give us valuable information to deliver the experience possible, and we appreciate your feedback. Please visit us again the next time you’re in the area, and tell us how we’re doing. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Tried this hotel on the July 28 weekend because of another screw-upby of one of their competitors in town. Fairfield came to the rescue and provided a better hotel and a quality room for only $20 more than we had planned to pay for the weekend, and this was without advance warning on a relatively crowded weekend with a baseball tournament in town. The room was in excellent condition and very clean and quite. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay! We travel to steamboat a couple of times a year to fish and attend a Summer Strings Concert. We have been doing this for the last 10 years. The Fairfield is relatively new so we had not gotten around to trying it out. It will now be our first choice of hotels in the area. It is a great place to stay if you like to get up in the morning and watch a hot air balloon float by.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theodore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us in Steamboat. We are pleased to provide you and all of our guests with an excellent experience and am happy that we were able to get you in on such short notice. I am so thankful for our housekeeping and maintenance team as they do a great job in keeping our rooms clean and fresh. I am new to the area myself and have been enjoying everything that Steamboat offers, especially during the summer. What a great place to come and relax! Thank you again and we look forward to see you here at the Fairfield when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Construction of hotel was better than comparable or lower priced hotels. Fairly quite even though a Western States Soccer tournament had the hotel booked to capacity. Staff was very helpful.
Decent breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Steamboat Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. We are pleased to offer complimentary breakfast to all of our guests so that they can save some money while staying with us. Our staff really enjoys their job here. It is our pleasure to assist our guests to our best ability with anything that they need during their stay and I'm happy to hear that we did just that. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel stay was OK. It was average. The condition of the hotel is average - a bit older and in need of some restoration. The staff was very pleasant and the pool was good. One bit of info that might be helpful: We had a $139 rate which was good but the tax on that is about $20 a day which included a line item "resort fee". Really? I have never considered a Fairfield Inn to be a resort. There were no resort benefits so it is really a bogus fee that upped the add-ons to the starting price per night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RudedogKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in the Steamboat area. Everyone on our team really enjoys their job here so I'm glad that it shows and am happy to hear you were able to enjoy the pool. Being new to the area myself, I was surprised at the extra fees and taxes that we are obligated to by the city. As you will notice, these tax rates exist at all hotel properties in Steamboat. Our rooms and public areas will soon be under a full renovation so I hope that you will be able to make it back once the property has been updated. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silt, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

For being located in Steamboat Springs it was a pleasant stay clean rooms great beds and pillows, the pool was cool and relaxing could use a little cleaning but was clean inside and out! The staff was very helpful and very well versed with local attractions and eateries. The only complaint was we were staying during a little league tournament being held and the free breakfast was pretty none exsistent, was pretty well wiped out by 8:30am and they could use more coffee pots but we did eat a great breakfast at Johnny B Goods....Will stay here again for sure though.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanandLarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbsfi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our property during your stay in our area. The pool cleanliness is something that I immediately noticed when I took over the property and have been working with my team to correct this issue. My sincere apologies for our team not keeping up on the breakfast items. Even with the team, we should have everything overstocked to avoid this issue. I have purchased additional equipment including a counter top refrigerator to hold more breakfast sandwiches and fruit cups, and also a second microwave and waffle maker so that guests are not waiting in line as long to warm up their items and get their delicious waffles. Lastly, my breakfast attendant is making sure to have extra coffee backups ready. Thank you again and we look forward to your return to our wonderful property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
3.2 mi away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 3200 South Lincoln Avenue, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing