We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant as expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant as expected.”
Reviewed January 15, 2008

Family trip to Streamboat with primary needs being cost and cleanliness. Marriott delivered on both. Everything was very nice from the staff to the "better than avg" breakfast. Location is great, 10 mins to the base of the mountain and 10 mins to downtown. The kids loved the indoor pool and hot tub as well. Another plus is the large open field adjacent to the property where the kids had plenty of space to enjoy their first snow experience. If you are looking for a place that you won't have to worry about anything but what do do during the day.....this is it.

  • Liked — Convience and cleanliness.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AverageGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    89
    45
    17
    13
See reviews for
83
88
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
531 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2008

I stayed at the new Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Steamboat Springs on November 29th and 30th of 2007. I was in Steamboat for a series of business meetings. Upon arrival , I was greeted by the Front Desk Manager and promply upgraded to a room with a fireplace and hot tub. The check in was quick and easy. There is a fireplace in the lobby and a continental breakfast was included in my rate. My room was very spacious and clean. While there I utilized the indoor pool and hot tub and enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace in my room. The Fairfield is the no frills addition to the Marriott Family and suited me perfectly for a busy business trip. The rate was great! Immeditaly next door to the Fairfield is a Holiday Inn which contains one of the best Holiday Inn Bars and Restaurants that I have ever seen. It is just steps from the Fairfield and run by locals for locals. The bar was packed and friendly both nights that I was in Steamboat. They have a great Elk burger and Elk sausage and gravy for breakfast. The Fairfield is centrally located to everything in Steamboat and you cant beat the price.

  • Liked — In Room Fireplace
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing wrong
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueMarlinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
283 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2006

Spent two nights at this hotel while looking for property in Colorado. Paid the walk-in rate of $119 for a king sized bed with spa and fireplace. Didn't need the spa or fireplace, but options within the hotel were limited, as we requested a quiet room away from the road. Our room was quiet, despite a rather noisy ice machine located right outside our door. The room was nice enough, but oddly shaped and the TV sat at a weird angle due to the spa tub. Good sized unit - the spa tub and fireplace would no doubt come in handy after a long day of skiing.

Front staff very helpful, especially the woman who checked us in. She let us look at a few of the available rooms before making our choice and couldn't have been more accommodating. Unfortunately , the woman at the front desk the following morning was the compete opposite and not particularly helpful.

Breakfast was included in the rate and was pretty good with several hot and cold food choices.

  • Liked — Spacious comfortable room, good breakfast
  • Disliked — Front desk staff on day of departure
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Melnq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2006

We travel to Steamboat every year for the past 15 years and for the past 3 years we chose the Fairfield Inn & Suites from the Steamboat Chamber recommendation. It exceeded our expectations. We were there in April and the town had quieted down from the ski season ended and we checked into the Fairfield Inn & Suites and the sweet lady upgraded us at no charge to a room that had a Jacuzzi in it big enough for my wife and I. It was so relaxing. The room was big, clean, extremely comfortable, and had a great view of the ski mountain. We stopped back at the front desk to ask for dinner recommendations and the lady suggest a few places that would be open since it was the slow time of the year. The recommendation for dinner was great. We even brought her dinner back to thank her for her suggestion. The next morning we grabbed a few thing from the continental breakfast and checked out for our long drive back home. We were so well rested it made for an easy drive that is usually grueling. I recommend this hotel to anyone going to Steamboat and we will stay there each year we go back.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank COCompanyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 10, 2006

Kate was very friendly when we checked in. She gave us a number of dinner suggestions and very accurate directions. The hotel was nicely appointed and "cozy." A nice value for our money.

Stayed February 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2004

We have stayed two years in a row at the Fairfield Inn. It is very
nicely kept and clean. Nice variety of good size rooms with HBO, good
heat/AC. The pool and hot tub are small and indoors. Drawbacks: It's on
the edge of town and without a car, you have to walk a ways to the free
bus stop. But even with a car, you can't park close to the lifts except
for $10 a day. We used the hotel's free shuttle and also drove to the
free parking lot where shuttles also take you to the lifts. The hot tub
sould use some stronger jets.
Pros: Great deal. Free breakfast that now includes two make-your-own waffle irons.. bagels rolls etc etc. Super weay to start a ski day. If you want ski in ski out, this aint the place. If you want a good clean affordable place, it can't be beat. We'll be back.

Helpful?
17 Thank grizzski321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Address: 3200 S Lincoln St, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing