We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible- Never Stay Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible- Never Stay Here”
Reviewed January 30, 2010

We checked in and immediately it seemed "off". The guy was rude, and very slow. We got to our room and discovered he had given us a room that was already occupied. Walking in on other people was definitely not ok. WE went back down and he continued to argue that we must be making it up and after telling him to go check himself, he finally realized. He then sent us to another room...one that hadn't been cleaned ( he insisted that it had been since it hadn't been used in 4 days). Well clearly it wasn't cleaned 4 days prior and the stinky mexican food in the fridge can attest to that. No towels, dirty bathroom and the Mexican food made us demand a refund and flee to the Holiday Inn next door. The Holiday Inn was way nicer and up to chain standards. Never stay at the La Quinta, it is definitely not up to standards.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    41
    33
    20
    13
See reviews for
68
70
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aztec, New Mexico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

The pool and spa were closed so I was a little bummed and our room, the one with a spa tub was nice but we were right below the door on the second floor where the stairs are and it was very noisy. We had a pet and they were very accomodating. Book through LaQuinta and they will waive the pet fee....

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

Wow! Where to start... The outside of the hotel was OK, and the lobby was nice, but the room (204) was less than acceptable. We were only given 2 towels and 1 washcloth, so had to ask for more (most hotels plan for the number of guests staying ahead of time). The whole hotel smelled like Chinese food (which I love to eat, not smell inside a hotel)--I gathered it was owned by a Chinese family since that's who checked me in, and that's what they had on their room service menu. It was quite hot so we cranked up the A/C and turned on the ceiling fan (which was missing a blade, so was wobbly & we turned it off because we were afraid it was going to fall on us). The 3 queen beds were crammed in there so tight, it was hard to get the luggage through the door. I felt they could move some of the furniture around to better accomadate everything. We could not partake in the breakfast as it wasn't served until 6:30 and we left before 6--most hotels start their breakfast at 6. Oh, the free shampoo/conditioner was Pantene Brunette Expressions in those one use packages you get free samples from in the mail. Pretty cheap, in my opinion. In all, I don't think it was worth the $140 i paid.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goophygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed here for one night on a Thursday....just traveling through on our way to Rocky Mountain National Park. We tried Holiday Inn first but they wanted $129 and didn't even have a breakfast. We decided to stay La Quinta and very glad we did. They only wanted $89 and did offer breakfast. The room we had was very nice and the beds were incredibly comfy.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatorgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2009

My wife and I went to Steamboat Springs Colorado before the end of ski season. We checked-in La Quinta Inn a busy week-end. The Hotel front desk was very busy when we checked-in, the front desk clerks Danielle and Michelle worked together smoothly to finish all guests in front of us,
they were all smiles and professional handled our check-in. The rate were $75.00 per night with a double, it was clean, it also had a granite hand sink counter with a microwave and a refrigerator under it. The services were exellent, With that price below the market in a resort, we decided to stay 2 more nights before we left.

Robert Leafner

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloriarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2009

This place isn't fancy of course. The pool/spa is small & sketchy looking. They do have a little continental breakfast. The rooms are suitable for a short stay and are pretty small, but they do have a mini-fridge and microwave! It was a clean hotel that allowed pets, that is also one of the more reasonably priced places in Steamboat.
The one thing that really annoyed me is that if you wait too long, they just don't clean your room. So since we didn't leave our room until noon, I had to run around the hotel and find new clean towels, cups, etc. for the room. I think if we went back to Steamboat again I would probably look to the other chain hotels in the area because I was not that impressed with this one.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craazylulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2008

We stayed at the La Quinta in Steamboat the night after Christmas, due to an accident earlier in the day. The people were very helpful and friendly - they accepted our dogs (not many places in Steamboat are Dog friendly), they had freshly baked cookies, real cream for the coffee, a tiny but very warm and clean indoor pool and hot tub, a clean room, and very comfortable beds.
Without a doubt this is the best hotel in Steamboat if you are traveling with pets!

  • Liked — Dog Friendly
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationsyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat...
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Property: La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
Address: 3155 Ingles Ln, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing