We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The staff is friendly and attentive. The rooms are spacious and clean. It's convenient to have a bar sink as well as the frig and microwave! We got a great bargain for three beds plus the pullout couch if needed, and the indoor pool is a nice option with kids.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikoleCBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    34
    27
    14
    13
See reviews for
55
55
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Lake
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Front desk was very friendly. Room was average but clean and comfortable. We went out for breakfast cause it included only carbs but not bad and coffee was okay. Rex's restaurant at the holiday inn next door was fabulous! Check it out. Very close to downtown. Would go again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandLakeChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Another nice stay at a La Quinta. This hotel was well cared for and we enjoyed our stay. The Breakfast is only average or a little below what you would like to have, but typical for a La Quinta. The hotel did have a nice pool.

Room Tip: I did not see any special Kids Activities and they did not have a restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

It's such a wonderful place to stay. We were there for two nights. We six shared a room with 3 beds and a couch! Very comfortable and cozy. The view is remarkable. totally hope to get back soon. The managers Su and John are so nice people and made us feel like home!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieMeng1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Greeted with a smile and was giving a nice discount rate due to being there on a weekday. And they accepted dogs which was very nice. Nothing special with the rooms but didnt go to Steamboat to sit in a room. Not a bad "free" breakfast in the morning either. Being peak ski season the rate was about avg. for the town I think.

Room Tip: If your looking for a place to sleep and that its not to bad. If your looking to hang out in your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sledski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

requirements for hotel were close to family visiting, pool, complimentroy breakfast and free wi fi. LA Quinta Inn met all of these. We were very happy with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitly go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sky331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We had a great experience with the room, the staff and the breakfast few days ago. Everyone was friendly. Beautiful scenery. Would come here again just to visit the area. Loved the food and people. Rooms were clean and up to date. Would tell others to come here! Was a short visit wish it could have been longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xxzz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#7 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat...
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Property: La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
Address: 3155 Ingles Ln, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing