We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Reviewed September 11, 2013

After a fantastic stay at the La Quinta Boise two nights previous, we were very disappointed in this hotel. I don't know why they even bothered with the "breakfast" -- worst one I've ever had at a chain hotel. No butter, only margarine, nothing to put on the prepackaged oatmeal, everything was frozen and refrigerated to be heated in a microwave, and all the plates and cups were styrofoam. I was also concerned that the back door from the parking lot to the hotel was not locked. Seems like a security risk to me. We'll stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dede H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 235 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and son wanted to visit Steamboat Springs. Nice surprise this La Quinta it had 3 queen beds. Of course my son had to take along his dog. We were very comfortable and the room spacious for all of us. The room still had a sofa in there. We ended up staying an extra night. We met the hotel managers and they were very nice. Quite a few La Quintas I've stayed in do not have elevators, all these only have 2 stories. We always travel light, one bag each. Not a problem for us. We also were there 9/5 & 6 just after the kids were back in school but still felt like summer. The town was empty, just the way we like it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORANGECELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at La Quinta on 11th August for a one-night stop over en route to Wyoming. We had a big, comfy room which was clean with fridge and microwave. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast had a good selection. Room was quiet; the hotel has a quiet after 8.30 policy. No lift to the second floor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestUSATravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I recently stayed here for a night with my husband and friends. The service was great and everyone was friendly. We needed an extra few towels in our room and they were brought to us promptly when we asked. The stay was comfortable and clean. Overall a great stay!

Room Tip: Call and talk with the managers, they might be able to work a deal.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank TomL52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! it is always a delight to hear when you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The proprietors were very friendly, but that's about it. The second floor rooms required a separate security key for access to the floor, but we were on the first floor and there was no security locked door. Anyone could just walk in from the outside. Air conditioner was iffy and loud. Breakfast was very sparse. The furniture in the breakfast room was odd and uncomfortable. Pet friendly, but you had to practically sign your life away on their pet form agreement - went way beyond what most hotels/motels require. And there were signs posted everywhere telling you what you were not allowed to do. We stay in a lot of La Quintas but never again in this one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Hi, Karen B:

Thank you for your comments regarding the security issue for our hotel. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
Our guests did use the same Dominos room keys to access to the second floor before, since these keys had been lost too many and could be found in the public, we decide to put a different lock with different keys to access to the second floor in the back of our building. We have ADA (handicapped) rooms on the first floor, we don't lock the door in order to let the wheel chairs can be easily to go in, and also the city Code enforcing the entrances on the first floor has to be unlocked when the building is occupied. In order to keep the security issue for our guests, we do have cameras at the door ways and the corridors 24 hours monitored and recorded.
A famous french designer had designed our lobby and breakfast areas with a Western style look, by using the most expensive logs for the furnitures and all decorations.
We're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs the next time you're
in Steamboat Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Beds comfortable. Service could use some help
Location is perfect. Pool is great. Breakfast was ok. Love steamboat especially the hot springs. Front office was not very helpful. Would like longer pool hours

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dghouse12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you so much for telling us that you enjoyed our bed, our breakfast and our pool. We also
forward your suggestions and comments to our Property Management to make a better improvement. Hope to see you soon for your next Strawberry Park Hot Spring visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

If this is a representative La Quinta Inn, I will never stay in one again. I think this used to be something else and converted to La Quinta. Very old and dated and soooooo expensive. The only good think I can say is the beds were comfortable. Room was small, door to bathroom hit the toilet so couldn't open all the way (guess I didn't need to open all the way). Just a real disappointing accomodation for the price paid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank las23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear LA Stoughton 23:
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Steamboat springs La Quinta.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Also thank you for telling us that you enjoyed our expensive Sealy Reflexion Latex Foam 17 inches pillow top mattress.
You booked from LQ.com with a BAR rate, you saved some money on that week end. There were 4 events on that Saturday: Pro Rodeo Series, Evening of Dance, Mainstreet Farmers' Market and Orchestra Finale, most hotels were booked out on that night. You booked your room from Internet on 07/25/13, you're sure you got a room and a better rate on that day. We sent guests to another hotel, they paid $250 for that night.
This hotel was built in 2001, and affiliated with La Quinta in 2007, it has been remodeled and upgraded several times since on. I will send your comments over to our Property Management in order to get a better improvement.
Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
815 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3155 Ingles Ln, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $98 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing