We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How old is this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“How old is this place”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

If this is a representative La Quinta Inn, I will never stay in one again. I think this used to be something else and converted to La Quinta. Very old and dated and soooooo expensive. The only good think I can say is the beds were comfortable. Room was small, door to bathroom hit the toilet so couldn't open all the way (guess I didn't need to open all the way). Just a real disappointing accomodation for the price paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank las23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear LA Stoughton 23:
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Steamboat springs La Quinta.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Also thank you for telling us that you enjoyed our expensive Sealy Reflexion Latex Foam 17 inches pillow top mattress.
You booked from LQ.com with a BAR rate, you saved some money on that week end. There were 4 events on that Saturday: Pro Rodeo Series, Evening of Dance, Mainstreet Farmers' Market and Orchestra Finale, most hotels were booked out on that night. You booked your room from Internet on 07/25/13, you're sure you got a room and a better rate on that day. We sent guests to another hotel, they paid $250 for that night.
This hotel was built in 2001, and affiliated with La Quinta in 2007, it has been remodeled and upgraded several times since on. I will send your comments over to our Property Management in order to get a better improvement.
Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    42
    33
    21
    13
See reviews for
71
71
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evans, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have stayed here several times and always get a good nights rest. This stay we had the room with a jacuzzi in it. The jacuzzi was large and very nice. The bed this time seemed worn out. It was not as nice as the mattresses have been in the past. Breakfast was not that great- bagel seemed stale. difficult to warm things in the microwave with only Styrofoam plates. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooogrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Steamboat springs La Quinta.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy our Sealy Reflexion Latex Foam 17 inches pillow top mattress. This mattress was bought not long ago, I have called the Sealy factory on this issue, they suggest us to move the mattress from one corner to another corner especially when the hotel is in the high peak seasons and explained that it was made from the Latex foam, the natural properties of latex allow it to dynamically conform to your body for optimal support in any sleep position. Also we have replaced the Styrofoam plate.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

There are lots of nice things about this hotel (location, cleanliness, etc.), but if you cannot get a decent night's sleep, those things don't matter much. This was -- I'm not exaggerating -- the worst bed I have ever attempted to sleep in. (Room 201, for the record.) It had the firmness of a marshmallow, with an epic sag in the middle. My husband ended up sleeping on the floor, and I finally fell asleep by lying completely sideways on the mattress. The owners should be embarrassed to charge people money to sleep in a bed like that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer32804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hi, Jennifer:

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy our Sealy Reflexion Latex Foam 17 inche pillow top mattress. The mattress was purchased recently and costs around $3998. This mattress is widely considered to be made of the ideal bedding material and has been called the perfect sleep surface. The benefits of this Sealy Reflexion Latex Foam matress includes:
Conforming Support-One of the most unique aspects of a Latex Foam mattress is how it feels. The natural properties of latex allow it to dynamically conform to your body for optimal support in any sleep position.
Pressure Relief- Latex Foam mattresses reduce the pressure to contact points of the body,thereby reducing tossing and turning and enabling deeper, more restorative sleep.
Health Benefits-The natural properties of latex foam ensure that these mattresses are anti-microbial, dust mite resistant, and mildew proof.
Naturally Durable-These unique sleep sets never need to be turned, and are designed to provide exceptional comfort life for many years.
I am sorry that your husband was sleeping on the floor. If you had notified the front desk we would have made arrangements for a more enjoyable stay for you and your husband. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a good clean hotel however it could use better towels and a better breakfast assortment. All they had for dinnerware was styrofoam plates. You cannot use these in the microwave!! Also, the sheets were too thin along with the towels. I don't think this hotel is up to La Quinta standards. But, it is Clean and quiet and the staff was nice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dinestein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Steamboat Springs La Quinta. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectation; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are La Quinta Franchise, we have to use La Quinta approved towels and sheets, and everythings inside our guest rooms. We did order all the supplies from the American Hotel Register Company, an approved supplier from La Quinta Corporate Office. I will bring the issue up to our Headquarter that the towels and the sheets as you stated are not thick enough and will make further improvement with our supplier. Your satisfection and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. We look forward showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. We hope to see again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This motel is clean, convenient, and the owners are very friendly. The pool, breakfast and wi-fi are nice to have. The motel is located very close to the Yampa River Core Trail, a Wal-Mart and a City Market (Kroger) grocery store. It was quiet and a great atmosphere to bring a family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bilwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
thank you so much for the great review!! We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at
the Steamboat Springs La Quinta. it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
At La Quinta Inn, we are constantly striving to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests. We are especially grateful when a guest takes the times to write.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was my second time here and both times I had very nice stayed. The hotel's not very big but it's very cozy and it has the lodge cabin kind of feel and rooms are good size too. I enjoyed their breakfast and the staffs are friendly and helpful so I definitely will come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Emmy:
Thank you so much for your comments "Nice Experience" regarding your stay at the Steamboat Springs La Quinta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We always appreciate the kind words.
At La Quinta Inn, we are constantly striving to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests. We are especially grateful when a guest takes the times to write.
We hope to see again soon
Kind Regards,
Su W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
780 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Property: La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
Address: 3155 Ingles Ln, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing