We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I thought”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Really welcoming and clean. Close to the mountain and Parking lot. Walk over to the restaurant "Rexis" in the holiday inn next door. Overall really comfortable, and the family that runs it is very friendly

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afreder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Afreder,
We appreciate your comments "Better Than I Thought" regarding your stay at the Steamboat Springs La Quinta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
At La Quinta Inn, we are constantly striving to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests. We are especially grateful when a guest takes the time to write.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 251 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

Just spent two restful and totally enjoyable nights at this La Quinta. My experience could not have been better. From the moment I walked in I was surrounded by comfort. From the graciousness of the hosts to the cleanliness of the facility and all the helpful information about my surroundings in between, there was never a moment when I didn't feel fortunate to have chosen this spot for my pre-Xmas get away. For whatever reason one might find themselves in Steamboat, stay here! I can assure you it feels as good as coming home.

Room Tip: My room had a fireplace and a hot tub. So cozy and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary catherine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Mary at Denver Colorado:
Thank you for taking time to tell us and other people about your experience "Like Home Only Better" on your Xmas stays at our La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs. Also I am so happy that our staff have taken care good of you and your family. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. We hope to see you soon. Happy New Year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Spent the thanksgiving weekend traveling and stayed here. The front desk staff was so welcoming. The jacuzzi suite was so extravagant and we enjoyed spending the night in front of the fireplace. We woke up refreshed, had a great breakfast and continued on our trip. This is a wonderful hotel and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruffanddrool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Ruffanddrool from Cheyenne, Wyoming:
Thanks so much for taking the time to write this positive feedback "Wonderful!!", and let us know that our staff had taken care good of you and your family.
Good Vacation is an positive expectation and experience for every body especially in the big holidays. We are so happy to hear that you got you goal and happy vacation on Thanksgiving at our hotel and our City, Steamboat Springs Colorado.
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Everything and more one can expect from a hotel! Started with a wonderful welcome including a quick guidance to get to the hot springs. It continued the next day with info about the waterfall and a nice trail. If anyone wants to go to Steamboat and doesn't have a knowledge about the place, stay at this hotel, the staff here would bowl you over!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GD14341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear GD 14341 in Winconsin Dells, Wisconsin:
Thank you for telling us and other people on your experiences " Very Nice " during your stays at our La Quinta in Steamboat Springs, Colorado. I am so happy that our trained front desk staff had taken good of you and your family. Most of our front desk employees have been sent to La Quinta University in Dallas for a complete training course before they handle our front desk jobs. Thank you for taking times to write this wonderfull feedback.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel. It was a great experiance. The owner and his wife were extremely helpful and provided us with everything we needed for our trip to the hot springs and recommended a nice hiking trail the following morning. Good location, clean room, indoor pool, great value and complimentary breakfast. I couldnt ask for anything more.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exoverzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Exoverzero:
Thank you for telling us and other people on your " Great Experience " during you stays at our La Quinta Inn, Steamboat Springs. Steamboat Springs is famous in its hot springs, hiking trails, ski trails, Yampa river tubing, horse ridings, hot air ballons, shoppings, mountain views, restaurants and all the season events etc... If you keep coming to Steamboat Springs, you may plan to move in and staying in our city. I am so happy that you enjoyed and relaxed on your vacation. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I and my family stay in this hotel first time at Sept, 2012. It was so easy to find it at Ingles Lane Steamboat Springs. It was so nice service and people. The temperature was comfortable for sleeping. The free breakfast was simple but wide variety. I could drink the hot tea there. Awesome! I will be back.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coco W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Coco at Broomfield, Colorado:
Thank you for letting us to serve you the first time staying at our hotel La Quinta Inn at Steamboat Springs, and share your experiences " Comfortable Hotel" with other people. We have a lot of guests, after their stays the frist time at La Quinta and they come our loyal guests. La Quintas offer a lot of rewards if you become their members. At La Quinta Inn, we are constantly striving to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests. We are especially grateful when a guest takes the times to write. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed two night in last summer. Very convenience for us because we are 5persons and they have three queen beds room. Breakfast was simple but nice and free!
Su was very nice lady and she helps us a lot.
Amazing !! she can speaks three languages even Korean.
I will go back next time when I visit steambout springs again.
Thank you Su!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _33524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear 33524 in Littleton, Colorado:
Thank you for telling us and other people on your experience " Very Nice " during your 2 night stays in the Summer time. Also thank you for telling us that our front desk staff had taken care good of you and your family. Steamboat Springs is very famous in its Summer activities and all other events. You got the right place. Steamboat Springs is also famous in its ski trails and its beautiful christmas views in the Winter. We hope we can see you coming back in this Winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
441 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3155 Ingles Ln, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-1765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $142 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing