We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
“nice and cosy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

good location, convenience area, small hotel but nice and cosy, a samll charming lobby, room was clean and confortable. The managers John and Su are helpful and anthusiastic person, gave us great tour informations and suggestions to tour around Stemaboat Springs. I and my nephew travelled around many States and Colorado in this summer, but the wonderful time and unforgettable experenice we had was the two days in Steamboat Springs. I wish we have time to visit there and see John and Su again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceDesennama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Joyce Desennama in Aurora,Colorado:
we appreciate your positive comments "Nice and Cosy" regarding your stay at our La Quinta in Steamboat Springs. At La Quinta Inn, we are constantly striving to provide excellent service and satisfaction to all of our guests. We are especially grateful when a guest takes the times to write.
Steamboat Springs is a great city to visit all year round. If you can take some times out to visit our city again in the winter time before Christmas Day, I can say you will enjoy a beautiful and wonderful Christmas in our city.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    40
    33
    20
    13
See reviews for
67
68
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

John and his wife Su (the hotel managers) were friendly and hardworking. They gave us helpful advice for our visit to Steamboat Springs. The rooms were clean and well maintained, the lobby was charming, and the breakfast spread had decent variety. We stayed in a room with a king sized bed, and we were very happy with the setup of the room. Overall it was a great stay for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Bryan G from Fort Collins, Colorado:

Thank you for taking time to tell us and other people about your experience at Steamboat Springs La Quinta. We are so happy that you both had a good time on your honey moon in our City. Steamboat Springs is a famous place for Wedding Ceremonies and Honey Moon stays same as in Loveland, Colorado. So, you got the right place and the right hotel for your honey moon. Next year, we hope we can see you on your wedding aniversary in the Winter time, you both will enjoy a Western Christmas and our famous mountain ski activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Hawk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We went for a long weekend to Steamboat with our 2 young grand daughters. John and Su were very helpful and friendly and gave us great suggestions on things to do to entertain our girls. We floated the Yampa on tubes, went to the Rodeo, had ice cream every day, hiked to the water fall and had a great time. The girls loved the indoor pool and were in there every night. The room was perfect for us with 2 King size beds we had plenty of room to spread out and they were very clean. We had a great time and would go back there again!

Room Tip: We had a great room with 2 King size beds, very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToniKBlackHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Su W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear ToniK Blackhawk:
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Steamboat Springs La Quinta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
It was a great pleasure and comfortable feeling for being grand parents; enjoying a wonderful week end with our our grand children and found out how happy they are. I would do it every week end if I have grand children in the future.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Easy 5 minute drive to most hot spots. Great view from second floor back side rooms. Breakfast, pool and nearby hiking paths are all pluses. Small hotel with mountain decor charm. Large flat screen tv, refrig and microwave make long erm stays more comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Rienhart USA:
We appreciate your feedback "View and New" and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Steamboat La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. We continuously strive to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodation. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Tx
Level Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This little hotel/motel was definitely worth the small price we paid. We had been at a luxury hotel for 4 days in Jackson, WY and needed a price break for our last two days in Steamboat Springs. This hotel did not disappoint. The owners were very friendly and the rooms were comfortable. Loved the beds and the shower head was awesome. Very small hotel but very nice. Can't beat the price!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmom077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear travelmom077, in Spring Taxas:
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had a right place and an affordable price to stay at our "La Quinta". Taking care of our guests is of the upmost importance.
We hope to see you soon!
Kind Regards,
John La
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and were not disappointed. It is a very good location just outside downtown and extremely quiet. Fortunately we were given a room on the ground floor as there is no elevator, so this could be a problem for older guests, although John told me he had given us a downstairs room because my parents are in their 80s, so this had been anticipated by him. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean and furnished in pine. The lobby was also in pine and the breakfast served there was adequate with waffles. Coffee is on tap 24 hours a day. This is the first time I have stayed here as previously I stayed in the Best Western Ptarmigan Inn, but I would definitely choose this hotel if I am back in Steamboat Springs. An added advantage was having breakfast outside in the sun and watching a hot air balloon rise up over the field next to the hotel - wonderful experience!!

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room if you have a lot of luggage as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Carolina 46 from United Kingdom:
I really appreciate your time to write this posivtive feedback 'Lovely hotel and friendly staff". My staff are so happy when I tell them your comment on them. We have tried to build an elevator but the City code won't approve the further construction to block the beautiful view behind the hotel, I am sorry and apologize in this matter. The Balloon Festival is a great activity in Steamboat every year, I hope we can see you soon on other events in Steamboat Springs.
Kind Regards,
John La
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat...
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Property: La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
Address: 3155 Ingles Lane, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing