We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sushi! Great Staff! Great Location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sake2U

Sake2U
Cuisines: Asian, Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Sushi! Great Staff! Great Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I know what you are thinking...."sushi in the middle of the Rocky Mountains? Really?" Saketumi really has some of the best sushi that I have ever had (including in San Fran, NYC, DC, Aruba, etc). They have a good selection of rolls and sushi. The Bula Roll is my absolute favorite and well worth the cost of it. They have a decent selection of Sake and Beers. The staff is ALWAYS awesome (especially Cheryl and Eric). They are very friendly and attentive. It is a small place, so when the mountain is busy, you may have to wait for a table, but it has always been well worth the wait in my opinion. Saketumi is one of the BEST restaurants in Steamboat! If you like Sushi, go here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TLC1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    54
    24
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great sushi, wonderful location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you think you can't get good sushi in a landlocked locale think again. This fish is really fresh and really good. Decent sized portions too!
The staff is friendly and there is a top notch bartender so feel free to order any drink. The sushi masters know their stuff too!
We like to go here a few times a month as a family and the manager is accommodating to our toddler, we get her an off the menu grilled chicken, rice and veggie bowl. We obviously go early in the evening or late afternoon with our little one and it's usually a bit quieter so we always have good service. I have been in the evening during the dinner rush and had to wait a bit for food. The owners are most often in the restaurant to help keep the place running smoothly.
Favorite rolls: Tree Hugger, Steamboat, Mountain Mama and the Vegas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trinket27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Right there in Torian Plum Plaza, excellent sushi and friendly fun staff. You will be glad you did. we were there in the summer but I know it would really hit the spot in the middle of a fun ski day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TJCLARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Seriously good sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The sushi was delicious, and they had several fairly inventive rolls. Everything we ordered was delicious, and the location right at the base of the mountain is convenient - we sat outside and enjoyed the people watching. The service is rather slow, so don't go if you're in a hurry. Also, it was a slow weekend when we were there, but the seating capacity is rather small, and I could see it filling quickly at busier times.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mistressj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most amazing sushi ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Being from south florida great fish is easy to come by. However after being to steamboat through out the years saketumi is always the first place we visit! Amazing food, great happy hour and always awesome service! Definitely a must visit!! 49er's Roll- steak and lobster- amazing!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lottekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sake2U also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Sake2U? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing