We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in the Mountains!”
Review of Winona's

Winona's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Gem in the Mountains!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Winona's Restaurant gets an excellent rating from me! Everything they serve is homemade and delicious! The homemade chicken tortilla soup and the salads and wraps were enjoyed by all in our party! I loved the old fashioned diner atmosphere and the service was outstanding! We had to wait a little bit, but it was well worth it. If you are in Steamboat, this is one place you will want to try!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel2008_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    235
    50
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri City, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Try Cinnamon roll and Muffin for Breakfast”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I went to this place for lunch, I had tried Philly Cheesesteak and sweet potato fried, also I had ordered Muffin and Cinamon roll ( half price in lunch time).

Will be back to try something elso.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky78123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pass Christian, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Oh, yes.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Have the corned beef hash or Santa Fe omelet. We went for breakfast two days in a row. Can't comment on lunch, but meals seem to be portioned for those planning to spend a day on the slopes. Service was excellent, food was delicious. May have to wait for a table--it's a very popular place

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KellyH025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Liked it so much we went back a 2nd time!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Great breakfast with friendly service. Try their world famous cinnamon roll...it is the size of your head and oh so yummy. I had the traditional eggs Benedict the first trip which was very good. It came with breakfast potatoes which were crisp and seasoned well. The 2nd trip I tried the breakfast sandwich (eggs, cheese bacon on a croissant) and enjoyed it as well. I wasn't hungry for the rest of the day! Try to go off peak hours. We were there around 9:30 am on a Fri and 8:15 am on a sun which just missed the rush.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Juleszee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We typically drop in for lunch when ever we visit Steamboat. Always pleasant service and fresh bread and meats, making for and great meal. It is generally full but there is a quick turnover so the wait is minimal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dgamd93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winona's also viewed

 

Been to Winona's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing