We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal ”

Mazzola's Italian Restaurant
Get food delivered
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mazzola’s opened in 1970 and has long been a Steamboat tradition. We offer a from-scratch kitchen, only the highest quality all-natural ingredients, an extensive wine list & full bar and late night food. Famous for our award-winning pizza, hearty pasta dishes and cozy atmosphere. You won't want to miss this piece of Steamboat's history! Located downtown under the red awning. Mazzola’s is open daily at 5pm for dinner and offers something for the whole family. Reservations are available and encouraged between 5pm-7pm. Mazzola’s is locally owned & operated by Rex’s Family of Restaurants. Be sure to meet the entire family located here in Steamboat Springs including Rex’s Grill, Big House Burgers, Laundry Kitchen & Cocktails, Salt & Lime, Lil’ House Coffee & Biscuits and Creekside Cafe.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Saturday night visit and only 30 minute wait and clean convenient text when you me table was ready. Nice variety. Tasty option that were fresh and well prepared. Large portions that made excellent leftovers. Homemade butternut ravioli was excellent.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 893ericd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 829 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Great wine, ceasar salad and Bolognese. The fettuccini alfredo not the best we've had. People were friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank wendymL7024UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Laid back casual
cole was our server he gets 10 stars from us
We had the best cropping ever
Down side was they ( like way too many restaurants) are using water glasses in lieu of stems to serve wine
Upside was
Cole dug in the kitchen and found a stem glass for me making this a 5 star evening

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kaya588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Their pizza was very very good delivery was about 45 minutes. The price of the pizzas are a little steep ($50 for two 16”) but the quality outweighed the higher expense.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank cchandballjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Incredible Italian food! Calamari and Chicken Picata were sooo good! No wait, excellent service, friendly staff!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Suzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Mazzola's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Suzy , " incredible" & "excellent" are what our team strives for so thank you for taking the time to highlight your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. Thanks again for dining with us and taking the time to leave a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzola's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mazzola's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.