We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit”

Mazzola's Italian Restaurant
Order Online
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mazzola’s opened in 1970 and has long been a Steamboat tradition. We offer a from-scratch kitchen, only the highest quality all-natural ingredients, an extensive wine list & full bar and late night food. Famous for our award-winning pizza, hearty pasta dishes and cozy atmosphere. You won't want to miss this piece of Steamboat's history! Located downtown under the red awning. Mazzola’s is open daily at 5pm for dinner and offers something for the whole family. Reservations are available and encouraged between 5pm-7pm. Mazzola’s is locally owned & operated by Rex’s Family of Restaurants. Be sure to meet the entire family located here in Steamboat Springs including Rex’s Grill, Big House Burgers, Laundry Kitchen & Cocktails, Salt & Lime, Lil’ House Coffee & Biscuits and Creekside Cafe.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Walked in off the street and had a very enjoyable meal. You enter via a very narrow staircase, down to a very narrow restaurant. The place seems a little but edgy, but in a good way! The decor us a bit dark. Everyone is exceptionally friendly, from the woman who greeted us to the serving staff. The music is great! Blues - and an exceptional selection!
My husband and I both chose the daily special, Chicken Marsala with Mushrooms. It was very good. Portions were generous. We also ordered the featured wine that day - a nice Chianti at a reasonable price.
We enjoyed the experience and look forward to returning.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MnumMnumMna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 825 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

We were in Steamboat for our ski vacation and found this gem. Ate here for Italian spaghetti and a very large meatball and I had chicken Parmesan and took leftovers home. Couple days later was looking for pizza and again Mazzola's came to mind. Our servers, Michelle and Arian(sorry if misspelled) were great!
Every server is so friendly.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank loonhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

I would recommend reservations here. It is a very small place in the basement of a hotel that is connected. The food is great with most portions large enough to split. I would agree with other reviews that the prices are a bit steep, but the food quality offsets the pricing. The only downside is due to the small environment it is extremely hard to hear your own convrsation

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Had an early meal here and the crowd filled in behind us. We thought it may be one of the better dining experiences we have had in the Steamboat area. The service was responsive and very helpful. Prices were a little high but realistic for a resort area. Bottom line if you are looking for excellent Italian food then head here and make a reservation if it is a weekend.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loesshawk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

I had a minestrone soup and an Italian salad. The soup was really, really good. The portion looks small in the bowl but the serving is actually large with lots of vegies and a good sauce.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jjw495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzola's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mazzola's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site...
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.