We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit”

Mazzola's Italian Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Walked in off the street and had a very enjoyable meal. You enter via a very narrow staircase, down to a very narrow restaurant. The place seems a little but edgy, but in a good way! The decor us a bit dark. Everyone is exceptionally friendly, from the woman who greeted us to the serving staff. The music is great! Blues - and an exceptional selection!
My husband and I both chose the daily special, Chicken Marsala with Mushrooms. It was very good. Portions were generous. We also ordered the featured wine that day - a nice Chianti at a reasonable price.
We enjoyed the experience and look forward to returning.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MnumMnumMna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 745 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

We were in Steamboat for our ski vacation and found this gem. Ate here for Italian spaghetti and a very large meatball and I had chicken Parmesan and took leftovers home. Couple days later was looking for pizza and again Mazzola's came to mind. Our servers, Michelle and Arian(sorry if misspelled) were great!
Every server is so friendly.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank loonhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

I would recommend reservations here. It is a very small place in the basement of a hotel that is connected. The food is great with most portions large enough to split. I would agree with other reviews that the prices are a bit steep, but the food quality offsets the pricing. The only downside is due to the small environment it is extremely hard to hear your own convrsation

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Had an early meal here and the crowd filled in behind us. We thought it may be one of the better dining experiences we have had in the Steamboat area. The service was responsive and very helpful. Prices were a little high but realistic for a resort area. Bottom line if you are looking for excellent Italian food then head here and make a reservation if it is a weekend.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loesshawk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

I had a minestrone soup and an Italian salad. The soup was really, really good. The portion looks small in the bowl but the serving is actually large with lots of vegies and a good sauce.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jjw495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzola's Italian Diner also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mazzola's Italian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing