We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday dinner”

Mazzola's Italian Restaurant
Get food delivered
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mazzola’s opened in 1970 and has long been a Steamboat tradition. We offer a from-scratch kitchen, only the highest quality all-natural ingredients, an extensive wine list & full bar and late night food. Famous for our award-winning pizza, hearty pasta dishes and cozy atmosphere. You won't want to miss this piece of Steamboat's history! Located downtown under the red awning. Mazzola’s is open daily at 5pm for dinner and offers something for the whole family. Reservations are available and encouraged between 5pm-7pm. Mazzola’s is locally owned & operated by Rex’s Family of Restaurants. Be sure to meet the entire family located here in Steamboat Springs including Rex’s Grill, Big House Burgers, Laundry Kitchen & Cocktails, Salt & Lime, Lil’ House Coffee & Biscuits and Creekside Cafe.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

My son wanted to eat here on his birthday. We were seated after about 10 minutes, even though they were packed. We ordered calamari as an appetizer, it was cooked perfect. The fried lemon is a nice surprise! I had chicken Parmesan for dinner. It was so delicious and I hated when I got full. Our server was great. I wish this place was in my town because I would eat it weekly. If you love Italian food then you definitely want to eat here.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank JulesinGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Mazzola's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Jules, Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. I'm happy we were able to accommodate your sons Birthday dinner. Have a great rest of your winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 829 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2018

The only think that would make this place better is if they delivered or at least allowed someone else to delivery for them! We love the butternut squash ravioli and the seafood pasta was beyond amazing! Chicken Parmesan? YES!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018

My family has had good luck with this place the past several years, the food is good and so is the service.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Mazzola's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Paul, Thanks for supporting Mazzola's and taking the time to leave a kind review. We appreciate family's such as yours that make Mazzola's a recurring part of your Vacation. Have a great Winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

Came in for dinner during MusicFest with a group of 12. It was an hour wait to accommodate us, but no big deal as they took our number to text when our table was ready, and it enabled us to go across the street for some adult beverages until it was time. (Whatever you do, don’t go to Harwigs to wait! They’re SO rude!) But the food here at Mazzola’s was amazing! Definitely give it a try!

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank justangie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Mazzola's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Mazzola's Loves the Music Fest Crowd!! Thanks for coming to Steamboat and Dinning with us while you were in town. We are a small restaurant that does our best to seat everyone that wants to dine with us and thank you for enduring the wait. Hopefully we will see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

The food was so good
Cheese sticks and Calamari were delicious
The Mazzola salad fabulous with a delicious homemade dressing that they toss at table
We had a variety of pasta dishes and calzone and everything was fabulous including our server. Wine choices were great as well
Highly recommend we hope to go back before we leave

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank kimtI1779ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, General Manager at Mazzola's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Kim, Thanks for choosing Mazzola's and taking the time to write a great review. With so many options in steamboat for good food, we are grateful you had such a good time you dined with us twice. Have a great Winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzola's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mazzola's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.