We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Italian Dining with Top Notch Service”

Mazzola's Italian Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
CO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Solid Italian Dining with Top Notch Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Terrific, diverse menu; something for everyone. Pasta was truly al dente with homemade sauce full of fresh tomato chunks. Food texture was spot on and food was served at perfect temperature. Our server, Kari, greeted us with an infectious smile and sincere welcome. She was attentive and proficient in meeting the needs of our table. A lovely casual dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank Doctor_SkiBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
We'll tell Kari to keep that infectious smile glowing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    168
    40
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ok food, but choose carefully.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

My family and I ate dinner here recently. The restaurant is located in the basement of the building. If stairs are a problem there is outdoor seating on the sidewalk in the summer months. We were seated promptly and given water and menus right away.
The menu is classic Italian with pizza, and pasta dishes predominating. We ordered a Front Range pizza to share, a calzone, eggplant and a Caesar salad. The bread and white bean dipping sauce was a nice touch.
The pizza was ok, there was not much in the way of toppings on it and it was spicy hot, which was not indicated in the menu. At $25 it was an expensive mistake.
The eggplant was good, the sauce was excellent. The calzone was loaded with cheese but very little mushrooms. The Caesar salad was large, with cold crispy lettuce and a good dressing.
Being in the basement the dining area is crowded but surprisingly quiet. My wife thought the dining area was dark and dreary.
The meal came to $85 with the pizza, salad, calzone, eggplant and two beers.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vaultcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank for you for taking the time to give us a review. We take these to heart and your feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasonville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
180 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not handicap friendly so we by-passed it.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We were on a 17 day road trip of 4 Western States and wanted to eat here based on the ratings.

We couldn't eat here as my is handicapped and entering the restaurant required going down a flight of stairs. I didn't even want to ask if there was an alternative way of getting into the restaurant. We did notice a rear entrance with a screen door, so I suspected that we would have been directed to go thru the kitchen. Been there, done that in the past. No more.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Hi Allan. We do in fact have a handicapped/wheelchair entrance. I wish you would have asked about that so we could have accommodated you. The entrance comes directly into our main dining room, not through the kitchen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Weekend trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great food! Prices are good. I had Lasagna and it was very tasty, they make their own sauce. They have outdoor seating which is nice. Friendly staff and cozy environment.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lschia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Always good to hear that you enjoyed both the food and service. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hidden gem with amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Been going to Steamboat in the summer for years and have no idea how we have missed this spot. Maybe it's because it is semi-invisible from the street. A sign, and stairs leading to the basement! But, what awaits is heavenly!!! Excellent traditional Italian though no veal offerings. Regardless, what they do serve is plate licking good from starters to dessert and they have a good wine selection as well. We will go back whenever we stop in this cute little town

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErnieB_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you! You're welcome to join us any time you're here. Glad you've found us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzola's Italian Diner also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mazzola's Italian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing