We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites in SS!!”

Mazzola's Italian Restaurant
Order Online
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mazzola’s opened in 1970 and has long been a Steamboat tradition. We offer a from-scratch kitchen, only the highest quality all-natural ingredients, an extensive wine list & full bar and late night food. Famous for our award-winning pizza, hearty pasta dishes and cozy atmosphere. You won't want to miss this piece of Steamboat's history! Located downtown under the red awning. Mazzola’s is open daily at 5pm for dinner and offers something for the whole family. Reservations are available and encouraged between 5pm-7pm. Mazzola’s is locally owned & operated by Rex’s Family of Restaurants. Be sure to meet the entire family located here in Steamboat Springs including Rex’s Grill, Big House Burgers, Laundry Kitchen & Cocktails, Salt & Lime, Lil’ House Coffee & Biscuits and Creekside Cafe.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

LOVE this place!!! The mothership pizza is killer!!! House salad is terrific!! Wait staff always an A+ A must try!!!! Go & eat now :)

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

WOW... thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 568 of 829 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

We enjoyed two 'local lamb' dishes. Very friendly server. Great variety. Been here before and will definitely go again.

Date of visit: June 2014
Thank OlsonColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

You're welcome to join us any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great family dinner with something for everyone. Several in our party had the sea bass, which they all raved about. The lamb risotto is quite tasty. Service was pleasant with good timing.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank Deserthusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Glad to know the entire family enjoyed the experience. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Went for happy hour. Half price pizzas and apps. Great pizza. We have been here three times over the years and have never been disappointed. Great service and excellent food!

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank Travelingfamily42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We appreciate you continuing to come back and see us. Looking forward to the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We shared two pizza, salad and appetizers while sitting outside a table on the sidewalk. All of the food exceeded our expectation and ingredients were very fresh. Waiter was personable and made a good wine recommendation that didn't break the bank.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PPSSSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We're here to please! Glad we exceeded your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzola's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mazzola's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.