We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place to have some wonderful Italian food”

Mazzola's Italian Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great little place to have some wonderful Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This place is wonderful. While the prices seem a little steep, for a mountain town they are not bad and the portions are generous. We had the Chicken Cannelloni which we had "Huge" so we could share, my daughter had the Vodka Shimp. Both dishes were wonderful. Complex flavors which were a treat to our mouths. We left very fufilled and very happy. It will be somewhere we will return the next time we are in town.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Yes... we've never been know to skimp on portion size. Thanks for the review. We'll look forward to seeing you when you return to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    168
    40
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I expect a lot from my Bolognese, this place did not disappoint me.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Years ago I had the best Bolognese ever at a small place in Atlanta, (no I have never been to Italy...yet) I have been searching for something as good since. This is a close as I can expect to get I think. The rest of the food here was great. We came in just before closing and we were treated like they just opened. The white bean hummus with the olives and garlic was wonderful. We ordered the Alpine fonduta and were really impressed. My wife enjoyed the Lemon scallops and my son could not finish his order of vodka shrimp. The portions were huge.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Though it sounds like your quest to find the planet's best Bolgnese continues, we're happy to be included towards the top of your list. Thank you for thinking so highly of our food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I shared the bruschetta and the gnocchi, as well as having salads. The white bean hummus and flatbread that they serve is a surprising treat. We analyzed the bruschetta so that we could reproduce it at home. The ricotta gnocchi was divine! Don't miss this place tucked into a cozy setting on the Main Street.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DFosterTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We'd happily share the secret behind our Bruschetta. Next time you're in, just ask. And thank you for such a wonderful review. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Bristol which is next door and the restaurant is downstairs. The food are great and the server was wonderful and very helpful on the food choices. It is a nice small cozy place to relax to have dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vermontsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Relax, have dinner, unwind, and enjoy. It's practically our motto. THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not really worth the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I saw good reviews on this restaurant, but it was very average. I had lasagna and wish I hadn't. I am not saying that II have been spoiled by my wife's lasagna. The Costco lasagna is better than what I had here. The food was overpriced for the quality (salmon was good but they must have been having trouble getting decent sized filets). I would go to Cafe Diva or Rio Grand Mexican food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Camcolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We've passed this on to our chef and staff to see if there are any areas we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzola's Italian Diner also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mazzola's Italian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing