We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great italian nice atmosphere”

Mazzola's Italian Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2013

great food reasonably priced, excellent choice but a little loud and service was slow but overallnthumbs up

Thank finny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thumbs up to your nice review. Thanks for taking the time to offer up your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

502 - 506 of 665 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Everything my family ordered was superb, from the calzone to the pizza to the gnocchi. Don't miss it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elewis33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

We consider ourselves a casual, down-to-earth, family Italian joint. We're so glad you enjoyed the food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a wonderful family evening out with friends and their children. Great service and gluten free options made this evening out one of our top choices for steamboat. Food was delicious and you could never complain of small portions! Kids had a great time and enjoyed having a bucket of crayons and an activity sheet to do AND pizza dough to shape, bake and take home! Staff are really friendly. Thanks for a great evening! : )

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveling185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

...and thank YOU for the great review! We're thrilled to hear that your family had such a memorable time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Interesting basement restaurant. Very popular with families, we had to wait for a table even at 5:15 - only 10 minutes so no problem to hang out in the bar. We had tried for a reservation but no luck. Friendly staff. Pizzas were very good but stay away from the calzones - not a good base, undercooked, and very thick edge. On the other hand the calamari were excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BritOnATripAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Keep the feedback coming. We take our reviews very seriously so it's good to know where we thrive and where more attention to detail might be needed. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

My family of 5 loved this restaurant so much we ate here 2 nights in a row. U must try the garlic shrimp appetizer if u like shrimp scampi. We had bolognese, penne shrimp vodka, lamb bolognese, eggplant and all were amazing!!! Don't miss this restaurant if u like Italian. Awesome for kids! No reservations taken so show up at 6:00 and u will be fine!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wbrafman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

WOW!!! This review is great. Thank you so much. We are incredibly happy to hear how much you enjoyed Mazzola's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzola's Italian Diner also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mazzola's Italian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing