We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and service!”

Mazzola's Italian Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We loved this place! Butter it ravioli outstanding and clam linguini was fabulous . Generous on the clams too ! Our house wine was free because it took awhile to get, glad because it tasted like bottle was opened a day earlier. Perfect portions to finish and easy to share a starter or salad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chels77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Awesome Review! Thanks... we appreciate the feedback. Love to hear that you enjoyed the Butternut Squash Ravioli. It's one of our specialties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    176
    44
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Spaghetti Bolognese”
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I seek out an exceptional Bolognese sauce purposely looking for the experience I had during a dinner in Venice, Italy. Mazzola's ranks amongst the best I have had in the US. Thanks!

Service was excellent and the prices are very reasonable for the chef quality food.

This is not your average Italian. Nicely done!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChelleBinLuvs2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Holy Cow... what a fantastic review! We're gushing. Gratzi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I'll definitely be back.....”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Was pleasantly surprised at both the food and super attentive service this evening. The lamb bolognese was SUPERB! I'd never had that combination before! Our waiter was spot on all evening! There were two kids in the group, a 5 year old and a 14 month old (we ate early, 5:30pm) and the kid's menu was great! And I can't forget about the hummus......DELISH!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
... and you will be WELCOME any time! Thank you for such a super-awesome, stupendous and gracious review. We love reading comments from folks who leave happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA I'VE EVER HAD!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

WOW I can't stop thinking about that pizza!!!! AMAZING!!! Both my husband & I loved it!!!! We also had the BEST waitress!!!!! And, the Mazzola/house salad was to die for!!!! Now on another note; the lasagna was mediocre only because it hardly had any meat, my wine was served in a small glass (weird) the atmosphere is kind of neat, it's in a basement or something/dungeon (lol) but it was cool. The fudge calzone was also amazing but huge :) all in all we LOVED this place!!!!! Can't wait to go back!!!!! Btw our pizza was the 'Mothership' you've GOT TO TRY IT!!!! Enjoy!!! :-)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shellb123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Best review EVER!!! Seriously... thank you so much for the kind words. We are so happy to hear that you loved the "Mothership." George Clinton and the P-Funk All-Stars would be happy to hear it also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Menu has good variety. Our server, Callie, was friendly and engaging. All members of our party were very pleased, as well as some associates who entered the restaurant shortly after us.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Exactly what we love to hear! Thank you very much for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzola's Italian Diner also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mazzola's Italian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing