We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for years.”

Mazzola's Italian Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have been eating mazzolas for over ten years. The food is wonderful.. ryan the manager is great.i think Calli the waitress is very sweet. She keeps me coming back for more Mazzolas!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZIRKELTECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

That's fantastic. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty. Here's to another 10 years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
There are newer reviews for Mazzola's Italian Diner
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 532 of 650 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The service was great, Hannah did a great job as did the other staff. Courteous, helpful & right there when I needed them. The Butternut Ravioli was delightful, my favorite was the house salad, tossed table side with amazing lemon dressing. The Bolognese had a VERY smokey flavor so be prepared. If you like smokey you will LOVE it. I would eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ns0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

You are welcome back any time. THANK YOU... we love receiving this kind of feedback and will let Hannah know to keep up the good work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I eat at Mazzola's once a week and just had dinner their tonight, The food and service is great! Callie did a great job tonight!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

WOW... once a week. Sounds like we need to get you a reserved table with your name on it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Varied and consistant menu, good service and friendly in downtown steamboat; has a long term following and i have visited repeatedly.

Thank DrZFortLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Gotta love our repeat diners! Thank you so much for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A small restaurant under the Bristol Hotel, this is a very special place! Our waiter was great, the atmosphere was a little "close" but added to the experience. We had wine while we enjoyed the appetizer of hummus, pesto, roasted garlic and flatbread...delicious! I had the salmon and it was superb, while my husband had the lamb and found it dry. He also ordered a side of alfredo and he described it as delicioso !! Don't miss this one. Our dinner, with wine ran around $70

Thank BluffLife55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colomark, Guest Relations Manager at Mazzola's Italian Diner, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Very nice. We love anyone that can throw "delicioso" in a sentence. We really appreciate the feedback and hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mazzola's Italian Diner also viewed

Steamboat Springs, CO
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mazzola's Italian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing