We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome prime rib”

Ore House at the Pine Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Serving Steamboat Springs since 1971 * Famous steaks, slow roasted prime rib, fresh seafood and more * Extensive salad bar, gluten-free menu, Sunset menu for early diners * Peaceful patio dining * Groups of 10-275, Romantic dates or family gatherings * Huge parking lot * Cozy atmosphere in 100+ year old barn full of Steamboat history * A tradition in town for generations
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome prime rib”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This place is great! the atmosphere is very cozy, typical Colorado wood restaurant and the meat is superb. We got the prime rib and steak: awesome!

Helpful?
Thank Fabissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    231
    85
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old Favorite”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Ore House has perennially good food, friendly and attentive service and good Bartenders. The salad bar is extensive with a variety of dressings to choose from and the prime rib is one of my favorites. Would recommend it to anyone wanting "old west" style and hospitality.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZuriSchnuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great steak house”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I visited the Ore House on the recommendation of a friendly bus driver. We were not disappointed. We got there early - just as the doors opened, 5:00pm, and I'm glad we did because the place fills up quickly. The salad bar is terrific. The service was friendly and efficient. We both ordered steaks and found them to be perfect; just what we were expecting. Worth visiting.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Old Style”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

To be honest, we were a little leery about this place because of large number of shuttles dropping people off, the location in a shopping center, the advertised interest in "groups" and the out of style salad bar. But we were greeted nicely and given a roomy table in the bar area room next to the fireplace (the big room has a rustic, old style western feel with wooden beams). The food is solid for a steak house without being special (we had prime rib and the ruby trout)and the salad bar was a nice surprise - well designed & supplied with interesting & fresh choices. Service is OK although not energetic or engaging. Bottom line - this is a comfortable, warm place with lots of western history and you'll get decent value and good quality food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeawoodCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced for mediocre food.”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Based on several suggestions, we ate dinner here tonight. By far the biggest disappointment by far. Yes, the salad bar was great but food was just okay nothing great. Service was good no complaints, but I would not suggest it to anyone. If I'm spending $50 per person, it needs to be good not just average.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MALove532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ore House at the Pine Grove also viewed

 

Been to Ore House at the Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing