We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Memorable Dining Experience at Steamboat”

Ore House at the Pine Grove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Serving Steamboat Springs since 1971 * Famous steaks, slow roasted prime rib, fresh seafood and more * Extensive salad bar, gluten-free menu, Sunset menu for early diners * Peaceful patio dining * Groups of 10-275, Romantic dates or family gatherings * Huge parking lot * Cozy atmosphere in 100+ year old barn full of Steamboat history * A tradition in town for generations
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Very Memorable Dining Experience at Steamboat”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

If you are visiting Steamboat make sure to put the Ore House on your list of "things to do". The food is very good. The steak and seafood is cooked perfectly. The salad bar is very fresh, although the selection was not as large as I had anticipated. The service is right on par with the food and the atmosphere. The overall value is excellent!!!!! All of that said, the real allure of the Ore House is it's ambiance. This restaurant was converted from a barn and if you sit in the main room (where the bar is located) you can appreciate the architecture from the original structure as you sit near the fire. The Ore House offers a unique charm that makes their patrons feel right at home. It is no wonder how they remain so busy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeatherS913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    229
    84
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The ribs...yum!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This restaurant has a great salad bar which accompanies all of the meals. You make your own salad before your meals comes out, and it's unlimited. Ore House serves great ribs, and the staff are really friendly. Bread and cinnamon buns included in your meal!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ahh_gigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Awesome Service”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I've been to this restaurant 3 times and every time it has been awesome. I must mention that every time has been with a company event with our own room. The last time was in Dec 2013 for a Christmas party. The service was amazing. It seemed as if the minute you took your last drink a server was there to refill or ask if you would like another. The food was great as well. I cannot say enough good things about our experience at this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Typical Steak House”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We were three and went for dinner. The ladies in the reception area were wonderful and took really good care of us. The bartender was friendly, efficient and good at his job. The rustic charm was warm and inviting. Our waiter however was less than what I would expect in a wait person. The food was ample portions , not gourmet but hot and what you would expect. Two of us had salmon which had a great flavor but over cooked. I had steak which was perfectly cooked and served. The waiter had to be asked for everything and never offered anything such as specials or anything other than taking our order and delivering the bill.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“An absolute must !!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Hands down one of the best resturants in Steamboat. We had a fantastic time, the owner is very hands on and the attention to detail is truly appreciated. The Elk is delicious and cooked to perfection. It was so good that we came back a second time !

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skier1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ore House at the Pine Grove also viewed

 

Been to Ore House at the Pine Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing