We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Arvada, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and I were in Steamboat Springs for a conference that I was attending and we ate dinner at the Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill. The place was packed and for good reason. Their beer was good, their food was delicious, and the service was outstanding. The next time that we get up to Steamboat Springs I'll be back to the Mahogany Ridge.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MattTeegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    290
    73
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is worth it”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a group of 20 that enjoyed great food & friendly service. Excellent desserts to finish our dinner!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very fine dining experience”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Although crowded and a bit noisy, the Mahogany Ridge offered food ranging from good to excellent.

I had the seared tuna, which was quite good. My partner was the big winner with the filet mignon (if memory serves) which was delectable, tender, and cooked to perfection. The side dishes lived up to the standdard of excellence of the main courses. I had a dessert dish that was some sort of peanut butter cheesecake, which was rich and delicious, better than one might expect.

The service was the only letdown. It was more odd than particularly slow or poor, something to polish up. More of a presentation thing.

I'll be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdventurousTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never have been disappointed at Mahogny. So good”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Love their tuna taki, multiple appetizers and my husband loves everything he eats there..so consistent and a local's favorite.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Forgot about this place....”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

When I first moved to this part of Colorado, I visited Mahogany and remember being quite pleased. I've no idea what took me so long to go back! I won't make that mistake again. The food was amazing (burgers are out of this world) and the apps were phenomenal as well. Great atmosphere!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill also viewed

 
Steamboat Springs, CO
 

Been to Mahogany Ridge Brewery and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing